We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Favourite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steak Out Grills

Steak Out Grills
1 Augrabies Ave | Waterfall Mall, Rustenburg 0299, South Africa
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Rustenburg
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Old Favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A good, solid steakhouse with a wide variety to choose from. Excellent value for money and not the rowdy "Spur" type experience. They also have an excellent cellar with some great wines to choose from. Have been frequenting for over 10 years now.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
rustenburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Best value for money and great service. Very clean and well managed. Staff very helpfull. Wonderfull experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“AWESOME FOOD AND PEOPLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Gorgeous food and exceptional staff :) ....Wish we had one in JHB.... The portions of food is worth the price...from the starter to dessert you will be impressed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenvale, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant experience - EVA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

On Tuesday night I wanted either a mutton curry or a chilli steak for dinner. I could not find a restaurant that could do either as I wanted. When I got to Steak out grills and asked, they could not do either but offered to make up chilli for my steak.
Best chilli ever. Best steak ever. Best meal ever. Best restaurant ever.

Seriously impressed by the service I was given at this place on Tuesday night.

To boot, they give me two containers of their custom made chilli sauce for free when I leave. Could it get better?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south africa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Large OK steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had a large steak that was on special at a very reasonable price. Served with chips and two large portions of vegetables, the steak although grilled to the requested medium rare, was tough and disappointing. Located in the shopping mall, there was no ambiance.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak Out Grills also viewed

Rustenburg, North-West Province
Rustenburg, North-West Province
 
Rustenburg, North-West Province
Rustenburg, North-West Province
 

Been to Steak Out Grills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak Out Grills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.