We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reverse Gear!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Piatto

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Piatto
75 Waterfall Mall, Rustenburg, South Africa
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 24 Restaurants in Rustenburg
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
rustenburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Reverse Gear!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Have visited often, then left for a few months and upon return....wow, what a disapointment! Poor service, vibe gone....won't return.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rustenburg
1 review
“What a joke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went to dinner for my husband's birthday. The camenburg cheese starters were still frozen. The table behind us found a cockroach in their hot chocolate. My husband's main course the meat was rotten. My children did not want to eat so we asked for the food to be put in a takeaway box and the waitress used her bare hands. I still had to pay the bill of R810. 00. I will never put my foot in that establishment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Going downhill...fast!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I've decided to go to Piatto's with friends for dinner.
I've been to Piatto a few times.
I had the Guinness beef pie! All I can say was that it was a total flop! The meat part of the pie was like soup,although quite tasty,it was a soup consistency.The dough was made from left-over pizza dough and still raw.Horrible!

The service was good,so was the milkshake.My friends also complained about their food.
All in all,great service,but the mediocre food didn't live up to our expectations,sorry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boekenhoutfontein
2 reviews
“Its looking better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

From my last visit, there has been improvement in service, the place still looks a bit run down from the out side area, open wires, stacked chairs, rusted old tables, plant's dead leaves still there and empty metal artwork on the wall, which is a pity, as the area should promote happy summer time.

The place has loads of potential and with right management, could be amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standerton, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nasty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We went there to meet clients and the service was pathetic, the toilets were dirty and it seemed that there is something going on (cant mention what, because I don't have facts) that's definitely not suitable for children to be exposed to.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piatto also viewed

Rustenburg, North-West Province
Rustenburg, North-West Province
 
Rustenburg, North-West Province
Rustenburg, North-West Province
 

Been to Piatto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piatto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.