We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 75 on Milner Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
75 on Milner Lodge
Save
You added 75 on Milner Lodge to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   75 Milner Street | Memorial Road Area, Kimberley, South Africa   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 52 Kimberley B&B and Inns
kathu
1 review
“Fantastic B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

75 on Milner was fantastic for me, my husband and our 2 year old daughter. Clean, stylish, warm and welcoming. We felt at home immediately and we can't wait to go to Kimberley again because now we now were we can sleep over! Very tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeneFourie_owner, Owner at 75 on Milner Lodge, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us every time you visited!! Best wishes from everyone at 75 On Milner Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
32
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

75 on Milner was recommended to me by work colleagues and the welcome and hospitality shown by the owners, Lene and Nico, was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Guest House to colleagues and friends and to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeneFourie_owner, Owner at 75 on Milner Lodge, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Dave, thank you very much for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor this very nice feedback about your stay at 75 On Milner Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed at 75 on Milner in February 2012 by default. Our first choice was fully booked and they suggested we try Milner and are so happy we did. We were greeted by the always smiling Lene, taken to the lovely garden by the pool for a cool welcome drink and a chat including what to see in Kimberley, restaurant suggestions, local history. Then to our self contained studio - what a lovely surprise. Comfortable, spotlessly clean, everything you could ask for. Unfortunately we had to leave Kimberley early the next day (before breakfast) so Lene packed us a breakfast box - which turned out to be an "all day box". There was so much food, all super fresh and tasty.This was at 5am and she was still smiling! I would highly recommend 75 on Milner for a short stay in Kimberley.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeneFourie_owner, Owner at 75 on Milner Lodge, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Such a review gives to the entire team a huge pride!! On behalf of the entire team, we truly appreciate your wonderful feedback about 75 On Milner Lodge. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 75 on Milner Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 75 on Milner Lodge

Address: 75 Milner Street | Memorial Road Area, Kimberley, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Northern Cape > Kimberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kimberley
Hotel Class:4 star — 75 on Milner Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 75 on Milner Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.