We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iSimangaliso Wetland Park

iSimangaliso Wetland Park
Saint Lucia 3936, South Africa
27 35 590 1633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Saint Lucia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Loved the beaches, forested dunes, abundance of wildlife and the peace we experienced! Cape Vidal is a wonderful beach

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    107
    23
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent with a capital E”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The park was quiet during this time of year which was great as we werent being trampled by the usual tourist crowds of national parks. the rangers were friendly and helpfull and there were lots to be seen in the park. i would go again tomorrow.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belbroughton, UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Park was great. Tour operator was not”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Went on boat trip with Advantage. Please see separate review on advantage. Park was great and saw lots of crocs and hippos. Pity we could not get closer but boat was too big and too crowded.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just great to be able to drive yourself through this area full of loads of game and wild life. Masses to see and a very nice beach at the end.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous park. A must see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A must see park. I went from St. Lucia to Cape Vidal and took in all of the side roads except the Red Dunes loop. Didn't do this because I ran out of time seeing all of the great sights elsewhere. I only allowed 4 hours but it wasn't enough. Plan on 6. I saw lots and lots of wildlife, including rhino, buffalo, hippo, duikar, warthogs, eland, zebra, kudo, crocs, and lots more. Don't miss this park!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iSimangaliso Wetland Park also viewed

Saint Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 
iSimangaliso Wetland Park, KwaZulu-Natal
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
 

Been to iSimangaliso Wetland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iSimangaliso Wetland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.