We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing 2 night break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas to your Saves list
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   153 Hornbill Street, Saint Lucia 3936, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sussex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Relaxing 2 night break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed in this lodge with my partner and 3 friends. It's a short walk to the restauarants/bars/shops of St Lucia. As other reviewers have said, the deck and the views are lovely and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    33
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
63
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We had such a wonderful stay in the cabanas at Ndiza. The ladies were incredibly welcoming and kind, and we loved every minute of our holiday. There are the most fantastic views over the forest to the estuary and the beach, and the deck is a great place to enjoy a sundowner. We have every intention of returning and staying at Ndiza again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huenenberg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

A heartly welcome awaited us, we enjoyed particularly the nice garden with the terrasse in the middle of the trees.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brielle, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We were made very welcome by the ladies and the hotel is well located with excellent views of the forest and estuary.
We stayed in the B&B part of the hotel and the room was very cosy and well furnished.
The homely atmosphere in the hotel is very nice and we got free wifi when we asked for the code
Breakfast was super and the views from the balconies are very good.
The pool is great after a hot day out
Things to do in the area are to take the boat trip, visit Cape Vidal for a swim and visit the Ski boat club for food and then watch out for hippo's out of the water after dark in the area and in town.
For golfers don't miss the lovely Monzi course nearby
2 days in St Lucia is enough if you are on a trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was a great place to stay. It was easy to find, spotlessly clean and staff were excellent. I had no luggage and straight away I was given toiletries and warm clothes! The bowl of fruit, replenished daily was a lovely touch. I only stayed 2 nights but had a great time.

Stayed November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndiza, Owner at Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
I am so glad your luggage was found! (Eventually) I hope you managed to take all the photo's you wanted to show your student back home. Thanks for the kind words and I hope to see you again next year.

Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed the 3 weeks that I stayed at Ndiza Lodge. The place is absolutely clean and cosy, with warm and welcoming staff. Amanda and her team go out of their way to ensure that your every need is attended to. Its ideally located - in close proximity to the game parks, beaches and other local attractions. Their rates are competitive but in no way indicative of the standard on which they operate. I found a 'home away from home' - cliche' but true. I would not hesitate to recommend Ndiza - theres only one place for me at St Lucia ! Thank you guys so much .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndiza, Owner at Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Hi Trish!

Thanks for the kind words. I look forward to your next visit. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Keep up the good work!
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in one of the cabanas here with 2 persons, suited for 4. Low priced for what you get! The interior is very modern and beautiful. The staff is very friendly and much helpful if you need anything. All the cooking equipment is available.

Would be nice if the fungus in the bathroom would be removed. Not pretty to look at.

Overall, lovely stay in St. Lucia. Would surely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda d, Owner at Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your kind words! I agree with you - the mould is not nice to look at. We do however clean this on an almost daily basis - we are very close to the sea so it returns very quickly. We have painted with special anti-fungus paint - does not help much. This is only in the bathroom and opening a window after a shower would really help a lot. But then you got the naughty monkeys again! Thanks again for the kind words and I hope we see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas

Address: 153 Hornbill Street, Saint Lucia 3936, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Saint Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Saint Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ndiza Lodge is a privately owned and intimate establishment committed to service and quality as well as dedicated personal attention while hosting guests in beautiful South Africa. You will leave Ndiza with cherished memories and experiences. Ndiza offers up market and tastefully decorated accommodation bordering iSimangaliso Wetland Park (formerly known as St Lucia Wetland Park), with real hospitality while ensuring your privacy and comfort, as well as a panoramic view of the ocean and famous Lake St Lucia.You will find Ndiza Lodge nestled onto the verge of the Wetlands situated on the Elephant Coast. With easy access to the Restaurants, Supermarkets and rest of the town, yet private and quiet. This ideal location makes Ndiza Lodge your best choice for exclusive accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.