We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such good hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Day Tours & Safaris

Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
Mckenzie street shop 1, Saint Lucia, South Africa
+27 83 457 2147
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Saint Lucia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Heritage tours & Safaris was established by people that LOVE wildlife. Family owned and proudly South African, our aim has always been to enthusiastically share that love and passion with all the satisfied tourists that have been though our hands.Heritage Tours & Safaris offers the widest range of Big 5 Safaris, night drives, hippo and croc cruises and Whale Watching.Our safaris/activities are not only affordable but also offer our guests a value-filled product with a personal touch.We invite you to find out for yourself what sets us apart as a safari company.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Such good hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We went in to the office cause we had had a attempted break into out car and they are connected to europcar. The man gave us such good help and warm hospitality. We ended up booking a river tour to see the hippos and got on one within 30 min. The tour was fantastic and the girl driving the boat and guiding us was great. Later that evenin we went shopping and met the man in the supermarket and he gave us extra information about our car and that he had arranged for us to go to Richards bay to have it changed. I am really happy for his service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I will be sure to let Ettienne know, thank you very much for the review, it is so nice to hear how helpful he was and that you enjoyed the hippo boat cruise with Stacey.

Kind regards

Heritage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    11
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hluhluwe, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Boat Ride on St Lucia Estuary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We booked a trip on the "Shoreline" at the 'office' on entering St Lucia. While the booking facilities are rudimentary, to say the least, the guide and skipper called Trevor was most professional. His knowledge about the estuary was good and he handled both the boat and passengers with aplomb.
Would definitely recommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritagesafaris, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much for the review, we would appreciate it if you would be so kind as to clarify which info office you booked this trip through. Thank you once again from the Heritage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great tours and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked 2 tours through Heritage in October.
Thanks to Etiene and Bev in the office who were very helpful.
The first was the full day to Cape Vidal and the second the crocodile and hippo.
Cape Vidal was great and made even better by our guide/driver/waiter/comedian Trevor who was a wealth of knowledge with a wicked sense of humour.
The croc and hippo tour was also good with hippos by the dozen. We were glad we chose Heritage - their boat is quite small so everyone has a chance to see the sights and get photos whereas other boats we saw were significantly larger and appeared to be crowded.
We highly recommend Heritage and if you get Trevor let him know my back is fine!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritagesafaris, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much for the review it means a lot to all of us at Heritage Tours & Safaris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome 3 day Safari in and around St Lucia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked the 2 night package and were picked up from our resort in Durban on the first day at 11 and driven down to St Lucia. After checking into our Lodge which was superb we headed off for our first trip the Hippo and Croc boat trip. After a quick dinner we then had a night drive into the Isimaangaliso wetland Park. The day was tiring and exhilarating at the same time. Day 2 up at 4.15 for a 5am start for the Big 5 Safari in Hluhluwe Umfolozi Game reserve. The weather was against us to see the lions and leopards but we did see tracks that they had been about, however what we did see was awesome. Day 3 Isimangaliso Wetland park again awesome despite the weather. Stacey and Phillip were our guides, they were outstanding and loved what they were doing. They were so enthusiastic to share their knowledge with us and desperate to show us as much as they could we were out longer than they were scheduled to be at no extra cost to us. They definitely went that bit extra to give us the experience of a life time. We will definitely go back and find those lions and leopards and will book through Heritage they ticked all the boxes for us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritagesafaris, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
If their is anything that we enjoy more it is hearing from our clients, thank you so much for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tour package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have booked the 2 nights safari package with Heritage Tours. We did the Kroc and Hippo Boat Trip, the night drive, the full day game drive and the Cape Vidal tour.

All was perfectly organized by Heritage and we had a wonderful accommodation in St. Lucia. A very big thank you to our tour guides Bryan and Trevor who both did a fantastic job on the tours and we had so much fun with you. We would definetely book again with Heritage!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritagesafaris, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our safari package thank you very much for the review it is much appreciated. From the Heritage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Day Tours & Safaris also viewed

 
Saint Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
Saint Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Heritage Day Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.