We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loerie's Call Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Loerie's Call Guest House to your Saves list
Loerie's Call Guest House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 56 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for just one night, but we would definitely come back if we would be visiting Nelspruit again. It is a nicely situated, with a beautiful view. Rooms are fantastic. Well equiped with attention to detail, modern and spacious. Breakfast is excellent and so is the swimming pool. The receptionist was very flexible when we asked for a room with twin beds and had no problems in offering us another, bigger, room at the same rate to accomodate our late request. Also, we were a little bit early for breakfast ( breakfast from 8.00 am) but staff was happy to serve us anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you "HongKongTraveller3" for our Outstanding review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the accommodation, our hospitality, services and facilities were again up to standard. We do try our best to be flexible where we can - making our guests happy is our top priority. We too hope you come back to visit in the future.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    39
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
119
8
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is our fourth time that we have stayed at Loerie's Call, and we will continue coming back! Excellent and attentive service. Fantastic amenities. Awesome gardens and view of the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you Nadia for "A Lowveld Paradise". It is awesome to know that our accommodation and hospitality are of such a standard that first time visitors become return guests. We will continue to keep up the good work.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Loerie's Call is a nice and friendly guesthouse! It has a beautiful view and the food is good. As we came during wintertime, the rooms were far too cold. We asked for heating, but they said the floor heating was on, though we couldn't feel anything. Must be a nice place during summertime, but during wintertime, they need to find a solution to heat up the rooms!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We love hearing back from our guests elsshanti and want to thank you for taking the time out to write us. Service, friendly staff, beautiful views and good food are all very good but not if your stay wasn't 100% comfortable...and for this we do apologise! We do actually provide both air-conditioners with heating capabilities and floor heater/fans, however, I think that maybe the explanation given to you was not clear enough. We refer to the small plug in heaters as floor heaters and this was not explained properly. We have addressed this matter with all staff and will ensure that this confusion does not occur again.
So once again, please accept our apologies you both having a less than perfect stay with us. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and allow us to make it up to you.

Kind regards
Leana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

There are not many places that will give a visitor luxurious, spacious, attention to detail accommodation with amazing views overlooking the expanding Nelspruit, at very comparable market related rates. Friendly attention to detail and service adds to the great experience. Worth stopping over in Nelspruit when traveling in Mpumalanga, South Africa.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks Bernard, we like to hear that we have got the balance between luxury and value for money just right. Phrases like "great experience" make our day and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return trip.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

our stay in Louries was simply perfect. We enjoyed our spacious, luxurious and quiet rooms overlooking Nelspruit, all supported by very friendly staff. Breakfast in the garden, delicious diners in the associated restaurant while enjoying the fantastic view all over Nelspruit. We will book next time definitely again at Louries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
...and we will certainly look forward to hosting you all on your next trip. Your review highlights what is most important to us here at Loerie's Call - luxury and an inviting atmosphere. We like to ensure that every visitor feels more than just a guest and that they can't wait to come back.

Until next time,

Leana, Jaclyn, Celeste & Cathlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lovely and well-maintained guest house with B&B. Hard to imagine something better and nicer in and around Nelspruit. Stayed here just one night, but felt very well received by the friendly staff. The room was very tastefully decorated (also applied to the rest of the hotel) to a high standard. The breakfast was very good. Wonderful views of the city from the breakfast room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you GBFGlobetrotter - we couldn't imagine any better praise. We do hope to see you both again in the future.

Take care and best regards

Leana, Jaclyn & Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a amazing place to stay.liana you have got the best team . The small details is what matter in your industrie! And you have got it 100%. I do travel well in SA (from Mussina to Cape town) and LOERIES CALL and FRANCOLIN LODGE is the best place to stay if you visit the Lowveld.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you Harry for taking the time to post your review. We always look forward to your visits - so entertaining! Celeste wants to know..."What about Pepsi" Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loerie's Call Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loerie's Call Guest House

Address: 2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Loerie's Call Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loerie's Call is an exclusive five star Guest House perfectly situated in Nelspruit for today's business and leisure traveller. Situated high above Nelspruit with panoramic views of the surrounding Crocodile River Valley. Loerie's Call offers nine private, individually designed and decorated en-suite rooms, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with prolific birdlife. This owner-managed establishment offers a large swimming pool, on-site gourmet restaurant and secure parking. Your first visit to Loerie's Call will certainly not be your last. We look forward to hosting you in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Loerie's Call Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loerie's Call Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.