We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at Loeries Call” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loerie's Call Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Loerie's Call Guest House to your Saves list
Loerie's Call Guest House
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 48 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Maputo, Mozambique
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Weekend at Loeries Call”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Boutique feel guest house.
Beautiful rooms. Comfortable beds. Robes in room. Balcony.
Lovely pool and garden area.
Fantastic breakfasts.
We visited Nelspruit to do some shopping and Loeries Call was an oasis.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We do love to hear how our weekend guests can relax and unwind even after a hard days shopping! Thank you for sharing your experience...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    34
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
95
6
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Once again, my stay at Loerie's Call was marked with efficiency, a home away from home. I will certainly go back again and again.

The rooms are spacious, clean and very well fitted out. The food is delicious.

Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you! We always look forward to your visits - we really do try to make our regular guests feel as much at home as possible. Your review and your return business mean a great deal to us.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We only stayed here as our last day in South Africa before driving to the airport in Johannesburg but found that it was a very nice place and also with a nice restaurant. (Too few characters to write)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your last night in South Africa with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to perhaps hosting you in the future.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have stayed at Loerie's Call/Francolin four times, all of these stays have been very nice, comfortable and outstanding in all and every ways. The location of the lodge is absolutly beatiful, services the best you can get and the very friendly people working there. Simply one of the best places to stay.

Br
Klaus w/fam

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Klaus - it is always a special treat for us to host you and your family and it means a lot to see your review and know that we have consistantly met your expectations. We are really looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I spent 2 nights with my beloved and this guest house was excellent.
He had seen the location on the internet, however, on the site I could see that beauty is even greater. Quato services, provided a warm welcome, antendimento very good meals and good.
I recommend.

Jorge

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you Jorge - we are much more than what you see on the internet and we look forward to sharing our beautiful place with you both again.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

this is the second time we have stayed at Loerie's Call and so our expectations were already high. We were forced to stay elsewhere for our first night in Nelspruit as Loeries was full and I have to say this other place did not have a chance; we paid more and yet neither the comfort nor the welcome were as good. The guesthouse is perched high on a hill so there are wonderful views from the gardens and the rooms (and a gentle breeze). The pool is a welcome refuge after a hot days shopping or sightseeing. The room was stylish, comfortable and spacious with a wonderful balcony ideal for a pre dinner aperitif. The mini bar was well stocked and not overpriced and the coffee provided in the rooms is FILTER coffee (we have rarely come across this in our travels and instant coffee is our pet hate). Breakfast is served in the breakfast room/terrace and is perfect; a buffet of fruits, cereals, breads, cheeses, cold meats, muffins etc as well as a different cooked option each day. Another plus is that there is a fabulous restaurant next door (no car needed) where, once again the quality of the food and service is unbelievable for the price. Overall, excellent value for money and a wonderful experience

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Your review has captured everything! We are pleased to hear that not only our accommodation, but the location, value for money, service and breakfast all met your already high expectations and will keep you coming back for more.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germiston, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Crisp white sheets, beautiful view, spacious shower, comfortable environment, wonderful and friendly hosts, what else could one wish for - Simply marvelous... loved the atmosphere... breakfast... delicious...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you Margie - we are glad you enjoyed the whole package!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loerie's Call Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loerie's Call Guest House

Address: 2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Loerie's Call Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loerie's Call is an exclusive five star Guest House perfectly situated in Nelspruit for today's business and leisure traveller. Situated high above Nelspruit with panoramic views of the surrounding Crocodile River Valley. Loerie's Call offers nine private, individually designed and decorated en-suite rooms, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with prolific birdlife. This owner-managed establishment offers a large swimming pool, on-site gourmet restaurant and secure parking. Your first visit to Loerie's Call will certainly not be your last. We look forward to hosting you in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loerie's Call Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loerie's Call Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.