We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Gem in the Lowveld” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beetleloop Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Beetleloop Guest House to your Saves list
Beetleloop Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   25 Beetleloop St, | Extention 21, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 56 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pure Gem in the Lowveld”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Wow where to start....We decided to spend New Years in Nelspruit on our recent road trip and accommodation had to be nothing short of tranquil and homely. Nestled in the lush lowveld vegetation we found Beetleloop Guest House. The booking was done seamlessly by Jonathan and upon arrival we were checked into the Brown Room. The location of the guesthouse, cleanliness of the room, neat garden was everything we had hoped for....including the subtle artifacts throughout the house each with an exciting story to tell.

Then there was the cherry on top, the hospitality provided by Jonathan! We have no words to describe how he made the trip so much more memorable. Thank you so much! We will be passing by soon.

Room Tip: The tree houses are just as awesome as the brown room so book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
18
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nicely tucked away and surrounded by lush vegetation, the house and grounds are very beautiful and full of interesting artifacts. We loved the rooms and the kids certainly made the most out of the swimming pool. Breakfast and dinner were very good and everyone was really friendly and ever so helpful. Good place to stay if you prefer to feel like a welcome guest rather than just a customer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed for 10 days at the Bettleloop for a family reunion! The rooms were clean and our "log cabin" was very tranquil! The staff was amazing, Jonathan was always there to help, to make tea and coffee. We really enjoyed the breakfast and everyone was so accommodating to all our needs and requests! They went above and beyond on every aspect and made us feel at home and like family! I would highly recommend the bettleloop for couples and/or families! Can't wait to come back when we next visit SA!

Room Tip: The cabins outside the house are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbabane, Swaziland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A fantastic welcoming place located in a beautiful serene area. The views are therapeutic for a getaway. Rooms are lit and very clean. The hosts are warm and engaging. Breakfast menu is exotic................

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at Beetleloop and the experience was fantastic. The room was very neat and spacious - and the extra length king size bed was a luxury. The service was great - and Jonathan in particular was very helpful and always keen to assist. Many thanks - we'll be back!

Room Tip: The Fisherman's cottage is larger and is self catering, provides lots of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Thank you Beetleloop. The very best guesthouse I'd ever stayed over in; been traveled 35 countries in the world! We just keep on booking another night and another night and another night again and again in the Treetop-room. This is a real Home from Home!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and range from inside the house to outside in Wooden units amongst the tree tops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunda, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

It is really difficult to find fault at Beetle Loop.Rina,Piet and Jonathan go out of their way to assist you in any way.The breakfasts are very special and the scenery is awesome.Can't wait to stay over again

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beetleloop Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beetleloop Guest House

Address: 25 Beetleloop St, | Extention 21, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beetleloop Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, yet nestling on the border of a nature reserve, Beetleloop Guest house in Nelspruit will captivate your senses with its serene beauty and relaxed African ambience. The wooden chalets blend beautifully into the surrounding bush. Here you will find tranquillity and peace. Indigenous trees attract a wide variety of birds, ensuring a fascinating and relaxing experience for the avid bird watcher. Small mammals like porcupine, mongoose and small antelope may also make an appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beetleloop Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beetleloop Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.