We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant and convenient place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Bridge Hollow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Perry's Bridge Hollow to your Saves list
Perry's Bridge Hollow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   R40 | Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hazyview
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pleasant and convenient place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights in November. Spacious room situated well clear of tne road so quiet location. The hotel is ideally located for visiting the Kruger National Park. There is a Restaurant on site away from the rooms. Lovely to watch the monkeys playing in the grounds in the morning.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, yesterday
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay at Perry’s Bridge Hollow.
It is great to know that you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer – beautiful spacious room, peacefulness, location and the monkeys.
Kuka is our hotel restaurant on the property and they serve a huge variety of great food.
Hopefully we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    40
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
49
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are good, beautiful even. However this not a boutique hotel at all. No privacy from the little balconies, at least 6 look directly into ours. No room service, attached to a shopping centre and on a MAJOR intersection. Four stars are not a true reflection of what you get here. It is not bad,just hugely overpriced and the brochure overstates

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for posting your comments.
It is a pity that you didn’t enjoy our hotel. Our hotel has been graded by the South African Tourism Board as a 4 star property which we are very proud of. Most of our rooms look out on our beautiful swimming pool, the others look onto our established gardens.
The hotel is situated away from the shops of the Perry’s Bridge centre so that there is no disturbance to our guests. We are lucky to have this location because it is close to all the stunning tourist attractions of the area.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Perry 's Bridge two nights in October 2013 for our honeymoon, a memorable stay. Pool view room and total relaxation.
Great location for the 'entrance to the Kruger National Park.
We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your comments.
We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time staying at Perry’s Bridge Hollow. The view over the swimming pool is beautiful.
We are very lucky with the location of our hotel, being so close to all the attractions of the area.
You are always welcome to come and visit us again.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A quiet, spacious room. Pleasant tree-lined walk to the rooms, all situated some distance from the road. Many vervet monkeys were playing in the trees the next morning, but they did not disturb us in the room.

No wi-fi in the room, but it is available in the restaurant area - but rather flaky (which I think is a problem with location, not the hotel). I needed to amend my booking for my flight home, which could only be done 14 days or less before the flight (thanks, BA). The wi-fi crashed, but Adele was most helpful and allowed me to do it on the office computer.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for posting your comments on your stay at Perry’s Bridge Hollow.
It is great that you enjoyed the rooms. We are very proud of our established gardens. It creates such peacefulness at the hotel.
It was only a pleasure to help you with the airplane ticket. Travelling in its own is a stressful experience so I was glad to be able to help you.
We hope that you will be able to come and visit us again here Perry’s in the future.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virgina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had taken off from the tour guides and were on our own in Hazyview. Somewhat nervous to be in a rental car and being in an unfamiliar terrritory, we were so relieved to find ourselves in such a convenient location. Good restaurants were right there, great little shops and very close to our destination of the Panorama Drive of Blyde River Canyon.
The room was cozy, had full length drapes to keep out the sun, spacious bathroom and terrific bed. The pool area was lovely and we had a sweet view of the sunset over the mountains. the office staff was incredibly helpful in helping to plan our day's journey. The included breakfast was the best we had had in 2 weeks of travel to many nice places, particularly the scrambled eggs of all things--Delicious.
We ate 3 times at the Italian restaurant because the pizza was so good and the South African wines and beers so refreshing.
It was just very nice to be able to walk back to the room after dinner, and felt very welcome by all. We did not do a safari drive from here, but many were using it as the launching point for Kruger. A lovely memory of South Africa remains from our time in Hazyview.

Room Tip: our room was at the very back and it was incredibly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are so happy to know that we had a part in creating wonderful memories that you will treasure for a long time.
The Lowveld does have most amazing sunsets and it is just better with the beautiful back ground of bushveld.
All our staff members are very familiar with the area and tourist attractions and we would help wherever we can. If it is advice on activities, directions to the many beautiful spots or just making your stay unforgettable.
We sincerely hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As usual the standard of the rooms was excellent. Clean spacious and fresh. We had my parents stay and required an extension as my father has sleep apnea and so required a plug beside the bed. Adele did her utmost to accommodate this at no notice at all. My error in not advising before we arrived. But they were great. We also asked for a packed lunch for a day in Kruger. We had a feast. Thank you all. This was our forth or fifth visit and we will be back again in 2015. Thank you all

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We have stayed in four different ones and all are good. most of the rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience at Perry’s.
We are just happy that we could help you be as comfortable as possible. Great to know also that the lunch pack was enjoyed, it was quite big!
You will always be welcome here at Perry’s, or should I say your second home.
See you soon.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perry's Bridge Hallow was a nice places stay. The accommodation was nicely kept and clean, and the outdoor shower was an adventure if your brave enough to try! (Don't worry there is an indoor shower too!!) Being surrounded by shops was very handy for lunch and break and dinner were provided in Kuka, here I was disappointed, being part of a tour I had a set menu and I am not a fussy eater by any means, however I personally could not find anything on the menu I enjoyed and had to pay for a pizza off the ordinary menu. Breakfast was served as a buffet but was nothing special. Perry's Bridge Hallow is a lovely hotel and I would recommend to anyone passing the area however I would recommend doing breakfasts and dinner in on of the other neighbouring restaurants.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for posting your comments.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Perry’s Bridge. We are also glad you enjoyed the outside shower. It is so different to shower under the stars at night.
It is a pity that you didn’t have the best experience at Kuka. We get so many good feedback from guests so we will look into this because we want everyone to walk away with great memories.
We hope that you can come and visit us soon.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perry's Bridge Hollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Bridge Hollow

Address: R40 | Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hazyview
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Perry's Bridge Hollow 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 31 spacious rooms and 3 family suites offer relaxed, yet sophisticated accommodation in a beautiful indigenous garden setting. The colonially custom furnished air-conditioned rooms, each feature satellite television, indoor and outdoor showers, safes, tea & coffee making facilities, fridges and private patios with Lowveld vistas. Time spent at the swimming pool in this beautiful garden setting, is bound to leave you feeling refreshed and revived.The hotel is situated in the heart of Perry’s Bridge Trading Post. The Trading Post also boasts, clothingboutiques, a deli and bakery, a curio shop, an interior décor store, a hairdressing salon and anadventure & safari centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Perry's Bridge Hollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Bridge Hollow Hotel Hazyview
Perrys Bridge Hollow Hazyview
Perry's Bridge Hollow Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Bridge Hollow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.