We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites to your Saves list
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites | R40 Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hazyview
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stay at Hotel Numbi very often. Every time we stay there, it is an enjoyable and wonderful experience that keeps us wanting to come back every time. The Fick family have the magic to make each and every guest feel welcome and special, right from the check in process to the check out process. Professional and friendly staff on ALL levels makes everything a pleasant experience. Delicious food wherever you eat, there are so many choices in and around the hotel (Pioneers, Tides and Topolino's). The rooms are very comfortable and excellent value for money!
If you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable and pleasant stay for excellent value for money, look no further than Hotel Numbi in Hazyview. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
9
45
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carletonville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for the weekend and used it as a base to visit the Kruger Park. The packed breakfast was not the greatest and there was no porter service for our arrival and departure which was a disappointment.
The evening meals were not too bad but on the second night we were billed for another table of 4 people and the head waiter didn't really go out of his way to resolve the problem and this delayed our departure in the morning.

Room Tip: We were in the main hotel on the top floor and the rooms were comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

it was a great place to be. Located near the hazyview mall. Staff where friendly and tried to greet us with our language. Receptionist was quick to attend every problem or request we requested. The breakfast and dinner was great. We enjoyed ourself there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I ride Harleys, so we like to go to the Hazyview area at least twice a year to ride. We always stay at Numbi Hotel in the Main House and have never had a problem! It is comfortable and clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The fact that it is owner run makes all the difference as they are always on hand and very welcoming. We highly recommend Numbi and we will certainly go back time and time again!

Room Tip: The Main House is the newest section of the Hotel, and a little away from the pool area so is nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Conveniently situated close to the Kruger National Park. Very helpful receptionists and staff.
One drawback is the distance from parking to reception; we had quite a bit of luggage (four adults, 2 from overseas) and there were no luggage trolleys available. The rooms are very basic and reminiscent of the sixties - carpets could do with a good clean. Food was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Clarendon, Vermont
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in the caravan park at Hotel Numbi for two nights and I must say it was one of the most posh, modern sites we stayed at during our 4-week motorhome excursion through South Africa. The landscaping is top notch. The ladies ablutions looked to be recently renovated to very modern, impeccably clean standards. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. All in all it was a first-class camping experience. Would recommend it to anyone as it is near the Paul Kruger gate to Kruger National Park.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in a room so can't comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our heads were baptised by a dripping air condition. we had to move the bed away from the headboard.
the carpert was so dirty that when you drop sumthing on the floor it returned dirty, we only realised in the morning with all the light coming in for us to see.
The Shower head was so dusty that you could see the dirt from the door entrance.
for the price we paid compared to the 3 star lodges and hotels we used previously. Numbi doesnt compare. only the reception area convinced me to sleep there. i should have known better.
Vusi Masiba (guest in room 23 on the 31 April 13)

Room Tip: Not with Numbi, unless you are desperate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

Address: Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites | R40 Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1963 the Hotel Numbi and Garden Suites is less than 10 minutes drive from the world famous Kruger National Park. Situated in Hazyview, in the heart of the magical Mpumalanga Province this owner-managed hotel has for the past forty seven years enjoyed making every customer feel special and welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Numbi & Garden Hazyview
Hotel Numbi And Garden Suites
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.