We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kruger park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Other Animals Safaris

The Other Animals Safaris
131 Gompou Street, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
0796970442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Attractions in Hazyview
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided Tours through the "Kruger National Park", with world famous guide from the Battle at Kruger.
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“kruger park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Frank Watts, what can I say. We went on safari with Frank on the 28th and 29th July this year. Frank's knowledge and enthusiasm is so infectious that yo get carried along on a wonderful journey. Kruger Park is an amazing place and with Frank the experience is amplified another 50%. I f you go on safari Frank is your man.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Frank was exceptional, his knowledge & passion was Infectious !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We booked a half day and a full day safari in Kruger park with Frank, I have been on a safari before so had a good idea what to expect, however Franks enthusiasm and knowledge was immense, I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him and his company, we all loved it, we were very lucky to see in the first afternoon four of the BIG FIVE, the second day was no disappointment either.....book it and see for yourselves! We will defiantly book him again when we return.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Day out! We were very lucky!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Frank made our trip to Kruger very special. His enthusiasm is contagious and you could listen to his stories for days. Even if you saw nothing it would still be worthwhile having Frank as your guide. But with his knowledge combined with the other guides always in contact by radio, I reckon it's very unlikely you will be disappointed. We saw 3 big cats before breakfast!

Long lens and binoculars are a good idea but don't get trapped behind the camera in case you miss something.

Thanks again
Claire and Iain

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“superb bush guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

we went on a day tour into Kruger Park together with Frank and we loved every minute of it.
Frank's many years of profound experience make him a knowledgable and reliable guide.
Amazingly after all those years in his field he is still very enthusiastic about it! We were lucky that Frank was connected to other Safari vehicles via the radio and it gave us the chance to s ee many animals as the guides swop their infos about animal sightings.
Frank's love for the people and land really show and we were happy to have him introduce us to the magic and wonders of Kruger Park.Given the chance, we would go again tomorrow!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Safari Adventure with Frank Watts "Battle at Kruger" guide.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

My husband and I were in Kruger Park with our guide Frank Watts in Sept 2004 when he shot the video "Battle at Kruger". We have just returned from our third safari with Frank and he never fails to delilght and amaze. We've been on several other Safaris and every other guide does not compare with Frank in experience, client care or the Safari experience itself. Frank Watts is a national treasure for South Africa. If you go, go with the best and have your Safari of a lifetime with Frank.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Other Animals Safaris also viewed

 
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
 

Been to The Other Animals Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Other Animals Safaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.