We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geckoing fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Induna Adventures Day Tours

Induna Adventures Day Tours
Sabie Rd R536, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
013 737 8308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 things to do in Hazyview
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With more than 14 Adventure Activities to choose from, ranging between 1/2 hour and full day options, Induna Adventures is your ideal 1 Stop Adventure Centre. Although all the activities run all year round, in summer the most popular activies are Rafting, Geckoing / White Water Tubing and Quad Biking. In winter the most popular activity is Quad Biking followed by Zipline, Paintball, Horse Trails and Archery. Individuals, small groups and big groups welcome.
london
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Geckoing fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We found Induna Adventures in the Rough Guide and signed up for their half day "geckoing" on the Sabie river. The guides were really enthusiastic and clear in their instructions. We drove to the river, had the briefing chat and then went down the river. There were a few fun jumps and some rapids which were fun to do and the guides were always on hand to talk through and help with every step. The 2.5 hours on the river flew by!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Time flies when you are having fun. Lets hope that the effect of this day will stay in your memory forever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merriam, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun and laughter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Induna Adventures was great for us. We participated in ziplining, horseback riding, and the best experience ever, whitewater rafting on Sabie River. The guides were terrific. Safety was their prime objective and it showed. We were an inexperienced group and they were skilled at getting us out of troubled spots, cheering us on when we hit the rapids where and in the way we were supposed to. The guides gave us constant instructions which helped us improve along the way and made us feel like we had accomplished something by the time the trip was over. They had patience aplenty. We all agreed that this experience was the best.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Well I agree, you did achieve something!!! No bring on the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Quite a Dissapointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had previously gone to Induna 4 years ago and had a fantastic time. So we thought to give them a try in the September holidays this year.

What a let down! The guide for our 2 hour quad bike was completely uniterested. He kept playing on his cell phone for the first part of the ride through the Orchid and was very rude.

Standards have definitely fallen and we will not be going there again.

Sean

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thanks for keeping us on our toes..
This matter is not part and parcel of what we stand for, and I will make it my afford to make sure that this is an isolated case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best getaway ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Jurgens is awesome! You will see me soon! Had my bachelors there, Paintball, Riverrafting, Quads & Zipline!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
May your marriage be an adventure of a life time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“These guys rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Induna Adventures is awesome!

The friendliness and enthusiasm of the owners Jaco and Jurgens filters through their team of guides and staff.

They are a professional outfit with well maintained facilities and good, safe equipment.

We had a tremendous amount of fun quad biking and on the exhilarating zip line.

This place tips my list of highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Sometime you leave a memory behind in someones life, and sometimes you are left with a memory... Thanks for a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Induna Adventures Day Tours also viewed

 
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Induna Adventures Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Induna Adventures Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.