We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyway Trails

Skyway Trails
Sabie River Valley, Hazyview, South Africa
+27 82 825 0209
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Attractions in Hazyview
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skyway Trails Adventure Centre Aerial Cable Trail: Experience the freedom of gliding over one of the last remaining natural forested valleys along the Sabie River. The trail takes you down into the valley basin, stopping along the way on 9 elevated platforms to admire the natural vegetation, birdlife and the views of the forest floor below. Each section of the trail varies in length from 70 to 230 meters; with a total trail length of 1.2 km. Qualified guides escort all groups. Tree Top Challenge: Join us for a unique and fun-packed experience on our awesome high ropes course, with 19 exciting obstacles - balancing beams, rope bridges and more - ending on our 50 m zip line.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was a blast! Guides were very safety minded and made the whole experience a real treat. Highly recommend!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell S, Owner at Skyway Trails, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Much appreciated, thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    13
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice, but ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

... Having done acrobranch treetop adventures in Joburg, I found the lack of backup safety a little disconcerting. While I was there a child fell and was left dangling for a long time before a rescuer made his way laboriously around the course to help.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell S, Owner at Skyway Trails, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thanks for your response, we use a continuous belay device the most high tech system on the market and accepted as the safest system In Europe and the USA, we are also the only company in SA that use this system. The other company you ref to use a clip on and clip off system putting your children's safety in their own hands, our system takes that responsibility away, and hence it has become the accepted std worldwide for modern rope courses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Skyways - Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The most exhilarating experience! The staff are very good and professional. Even children as young as 5 enjoyed it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell S, Owner at Skyway Trails, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thanks glad you enjoyed it, will let my staff know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazyview, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best family adventure ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went with our 2 kids, 7 & 9 and they both were so thrilled, they want to go do it again. The guides are very professional and the safety standards are very high. We felt relaxed that we were in good hands all the time! Take the time to enjoy the view! It is magnificent!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell S, Owner at Skyway Trails, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Excellent thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“only an observer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I only watched, I am not that brave. Although everyone looked as though they were having an absolute ball.
The best curio stall, great prices, and very friendly

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell S, Owner at Skyway Trails, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks, we have moved our office into Perry's Bridge Trading Post, where we have built our new ropes course - lots more to do when you visit us, glad you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyway Trails also viewed

 

Been to Skyway Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyway Trails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.