We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical destination with spacious rondavel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Idle & Wild

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Idle & Wild to your Saves list
Idle & Wild
S26 on R536 towards Sabie | P.O. Box 159, Hazyview 1241, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tropical destination with spacious rondavel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Stayed here for two nights. Easy to find between Sabie and Hazyview. We stayed in a (normal) rondavel. Very spacious room. Small kitchenette and small ´bathroom´.

Sitting on the veranda is great having a lot of privacy and view on the very nice garden. They have also a swimmingpool and hottub.

In the morning a breakfast is served on the veranda of the main house.

Great location to visit the Krugerpark and as a starting point for the scenic route, Gods Window, Three Rondavels, etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    12
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
gloucestershire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in the Honeymoon rondavel. I spent a long time both researching on tripadvisor and google for the perfect place to stay whilst visiting Hazyview before our safari in the Sabi. I wanted somewhere in an idyllic setting whilst staying in modern clean accomodation and I was not dissapointed!The rondavel was very spacious and included a jacuzzi bath in the bedroom, lovely fireplace and small kitchen. Our host Christie could not have been more friendly, nothing was too much of an ask! She helped us throughout our stay arrange tours etc. Breakfast on the veranda was fantastic, good food whilst sat in beautiful gardens with just the sounds of wild birds. True value for money and cannot recommend enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belturbet, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Owners Darryl & Christie have created a fantastic atmosphere that makes you feel right at home straight away. The B&B offers fantastic service, great deals, a great location, great adventurers and rest & relaxation; just what you need to re-charge those "batteries".

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We had a great stay in Idle and Wild. Very nice hotel rooms and the owners have a passion for running their business.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Idle & Wild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idle & Wild

Address: S26 on R536 towards Sabie | P.O. Box 159, Hazyview 1241, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Idle & Wild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idle & Wild Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Idle & Wild, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.