We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Stay at Cuckoo - Sandra & Elsie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast
R536 Sabie, Hazyview Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hazyview B&B and Inns
Secunda, South Africa
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Winter Stay at Cuckoo - Sandra & Elsie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The service was excellent from booking through to confirmation and our stay was just perfect. Very peaceful tranquil environment, accomodation clean and comfortable bathrooms so well designed and the whole setup is very secure which makes one feel safe. Joan is a wonderful hostess and her breakfast is whoesome and filling with beautiful view on the garden.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bern
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed her for 1 night on our way into Kruger Park! Delightful views from our extremely pristine , large room where every need was taken care of! The bathroom was glorious with a vast shower and waterfall shower head! Breakfast was served on the veranda and was delicious! Could not recommend this place more highly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Cuckoo lodge and what a wonderful experience. The rooms were fantastic, the hospitality wonderful and the breakfast to die for. If you are looking for a five star B & B look no further...you wont go wrong here.

Joan, many thanks for making our Mpumalanga stay a delight

Room Tip: Both the Laurie and Kingfisher rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We experienced very excellent service.The rooms were very clean.
The reception was superb and the location is amazing in a tranquil environment..We will go back again.
The breakfast was excellent we really enjoyed it.
The linen was very clean .
There is very good security onthe property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean, neat, quiet and has all the little things one would want when going away on a self catering break. The owners really have gone the extra mile with the extra touches.

Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent! Friendly hosts, excellent breakfast, wonderful accommodation, both B&B and self - catering.
Convenient for KNP and Sabie and Graskop. Plenty of things to do in the area.
Would go back there at the drop of a hat.!


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Cuckoo Ridge for a whole week and enjoyed every day of my stay. I booked the wooden blockhouse with a terrace and plenty of space to spare. The location is so quite that when you are in the terrace you can hear the leaves falling from the trees. The breakfast was made to perfection and request. When I arrived with a minor injury I was helped with bandages and medicine. Such a nice feeling to be taken care off! The lodge is about a 20 mins drive from the nearest gate of Krueger National Park and a short drive from Hazyview. I would definitely return for another visit.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Address: R536 Sabie, Hazyview Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Mpumalanga in the picturesque Sabie River Valley lies Cuckoo Ridge Country Bed and Breakfast where four star luxury accommodation in private tranquil settings awaits you. Large individual chalets offer privacy, luxurious appointments, King or Queen Beds, en-suite bathrooms for pampering, private lounge and a private covered deck overlooking breathtaking views of the Sabie River Valley. Only twenty kilometers from the Kruger National Park, entering through Phabeni gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.