We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save the best til last” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Whispers

Elephant Whispers
R40 Hazyview | P O Box 2304, Hazyview 1242 , South Africa
27 0 82 498 4683
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Attractions in Hazyview
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Zoos & Aquariums
Attraction details
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Save the best til last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Unbelievable experience - highly recommended. Just shows what patience and kindness can achieve! To be this close to these majestic creatures was unforgettable.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    37
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“elephants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I loved how you could interact with elephants,have a picture with them and feed them .

great value for money.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

A magical experience that we will never forget. Incredible surroundings with excellent hosts, we were invited to meet the six beautiful elephants that are lovingly cared for whilst learning about their history. We had an opportunity to get up close, feed, pet and learn all about how these amazing creatures grow. We chose to have the extended experience of having a ride which was fabulous and well worth doing; it would be a shame not to include this in your visit. The staff were incredibly hospitable, took our cameras to take lots of photos for us whist we enjoyed our experience. Thank you to everyone at Elephant Whispers, most certainly a place I will recommend to any travellers to South Africa.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A big thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went with our two teenage children and had booked the interaction, elephant ride and lunch. On arrival we were greeted by Keith who explained all about the elephants and how this place came about. Some 25 minutes into the interaction the rain started and it became near on impossible to continue. We were offered the chance to come back the following day to do it again which we did. The experience was something else, fascinating facts about he elephants and the chance to be up close and personal was a once in a lifetime opportunity. Great photos and to ride the elephants was just awesome. Thank you Keith. This will be remembered by my wife and I and the kids forever.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The people running this attraction are very knowledgeable about elephants and definitely very caring of the animals. It was truly an experience you won't forget.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Whispers also viewed

 
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Elephant Whispers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elephant Whispers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.