We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for couples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eskulaap Hotel

Eskulaap Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Polokwane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eskulaap Hotel
Save
You added Eskulaap Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O.Box 492, Polokwane 700, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Polokwane
Polokwane, South Africa
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We visited eskulaap park hotel on the 29th September 2012. We wanted to rebond in a new environment away from everyday familiarities. I must say we enjoyed the stay. We spend a lot of time in the beautiful and well maintained garden, took photos and relaxed at the chairs next to the swimming pool. The weekend rate also suited our budget (R350), one thing that disappointed us was the fact that the curtains in the bedroom appeared to be dirty. Non the less we enjoyed the stay and will be returning soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Polokwane, South Africa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We chose this hotel primarily due to its low rates (only R350 for a standard room) and had no expectations whatsoever. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel's neat outside appearance and the spacious rooms. There was also mini fridge in the room, which was very convenient. The staff were friendly, and the checking in/out process easy. We will most definitely return, thank you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Dreadful hotel. Very small and cold room. The heater did not work on the cold night I stayed there. The bed had dirty, smelly linen which clearly hasn't been washed for a long time. Mediocre restaurant. Poor security. Street entrance to hotel left open without any security guard on duty. I didn't feel safe. The cleaning staff were very noisy and were shouting at one another early in the morning. Lots of mosquitoes in the room and in the restaurant. This place doesn't deserve 3 stars.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskulaap, Owner at Eskulaap Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Eskulaap Hotel's rooms are very spacious and stylish.

Every room is equipped with a air conditioner with heating and cooling functionality. Extra heaters are also available at reception on request. No guest has reported a faulty heater during March 2011.

We have a onsite laundry service, and the linen gets changed daily during your stay. However, extra linen is available in every room and also at reception.

Eskulaap Hotel has 24 hour security guards, roaming guards as well as a state of the art surveillance camera system that is monitored by a security company. The gate closes electronically after a 20 second delay and was functional the whole of March.

The cleaning staff are well trained and professional. They do arrive at 9AM and are well aware that no noise and loud conversations will be tolerated. However if there are noisy staff, we would appreciate it if the customer report this at reception. This will enable us to address the problem with the relevant staff.

Mosquito repellant is available in the rooms, at reception (open 24hours) as well as the kiosk. A notice hereof is displayed in every room.

There is a information file in every room consisting of all the facilities and services available, as well as procedures on how to report any problem.

We are independently graded by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa (TGCSA) as a very high standard three star as well as Highly Recommended by the AA.

We strive to give every Guest an accommodation experience beyond expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

I stayed at Eskulaap Hotel and want to thank the staff and management for a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moçambique
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

Do(room)
Cleaning
Flowers
Private bathroom

Don´t(room)
Pets clothes

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eskulaap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskulaap Hotel

Address: P.O.Box 492, Polokwane 700, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Polokwane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eskulaap Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eskulaap Park is an exclusive Hotel set in one hectare of landscaped gardens.Highly personalized service is offered by our personnel combined with luxury accommodation in an atmosphere of rural tranquility. Located in the heart of Polokwane, close to shopping malls, hospitals, sport activities etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eskulaap Hotel Polokwane, Limpopo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eskulaap Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.