We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Departed our stay early” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   271 S Lake Havasu Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 (Formerly Ramada Inn Lake Havasu)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Departed our stay early”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

With outside hallways and stairwells and no security, we did not feel safe. The fact that staff collects tickets for the free breakfast is a dead give away of the type of clientele this place attracts. Facility dated and unclean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We also serve breakfast to the public so we must have a way to distinguish between our hotel guests and public guests. Hotel guests get a complimentary breakfast each morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    37
    50
    25
    17
See reviews for
37
53
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Quality Inn and Suites is a well-kept property close to the London Bridge in Lake Havasu, AZ. We had a large King room and had a comfortable bed and pillows. The room and bathroom were very clean. There were no odors to the room and appreciated that housekeeping did not use a perfumed air freshner like we have noticed in other hotels. The "full" hot buffet breakfast consisted of the expanded continental breakfast plus scrambled eggs and sausage. The WiFi was strong - even at the end of the property. We only have two minor negative comments. (1) Our room was stocked with only two bath towels, two face cloths and one hand towel. (2) The walls were so thin, if the TV was off, you could hear the neighbors talking and "using" the toilet - not just flushing the toilet. It was definitely necessary to keep the bathroom door shut and the TV on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you business and the confidence you have placed in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having stayed at the Lake Havasu Travelodge before and having read some of the reviews posted previously about this hotel, I was a bit nervous when checking in for a 2 night stay. After a long drive, it was after midnight before I arrived. The receptionist could not have been nicer. I was offered an accessible room on the ground floor to save me going upstairs. (I don't know if there is an elevator.) The room itself was perfectly fine and measured up very well against Travelodge. The bed was comfy and I had no trouble nodding off.

Breakfast was good - as usual, aimed at meat eaters but with plenty of choice for us veggies. The restaurant was nicely perched with a view over the road towards the Lake.

It seemed to be a sprawling hotel with a massive car park but it was well placed for all of the attractions in town.

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised and I believe the stay represented good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate you comments and business. Thank you for the confience you have placed in us. We look forward to you next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Quick detour from R66 to see london bridge. Tired old place - had to request room change due to smoking smell although all rooms non smoking, changed without hessitation. Room resonably clean, Voucher for breakfast which was OK Outdoor pool OK but would not stay here again as all rooms external to car park/corridors/balconies.

Room Tip: We had room 228 which did not smell of cigarettes and opened onto car park at ground level, which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate your business and comments. We are continually renovating our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here while in town for a sporting event with family and a group of friends. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and comfy and even had a microwave in it. Beds were comfortable and that made the stay so much better. They have a complementary breakfast which was good and they even offered hot foods. The pool was heated which was a good thing since we were there in late October and there was a chill in the air. Great place for family, couples for a vacation since there is alot to do in Lake Havasu or just a overnight stay for business or while driving through town

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We thank you for your comments. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Arrived in town on a Saturday, expecting the place to be packed out. Got a list of motels from tourist info. Couldn't find Ramada, so toured around, went to Days inn, Island suites and then saw Quality Inn sign and realised the change.
Receptionist very good, and allowed us to take a room well before 1pm. Best rate offered out of 3 motels tried.
Good location to walk to resort centre.
Breakfast is comprehensive, and was very busy, testament to it's good rates i presume.
Pool area is well maintained.
Only downside for me was the proximity to the main highway, but the happy hour (4 hours actually) in the bar easily allowed us to sleep through the traffic noise

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have been on a roadtrip
In the U.S.and stayed in this beautiful and clean hotel with a pool were we could even have a swim.the complimentary breakfast was good and
Has
Offered many varieties of food.in
The lobby is a computer to surf in
The internet and even print for free,as well as free WiFi in the room.during our
Trip we forgot our passports at another destination and we didnt know what to do.Ed,the frontdeskmanager here in havasu has taken his time for almost three hours and gave his best to help us out of this situation by sending faxes,making phonecalls
And so on.so I really can recommend this place and if you should ever have problems on your travels,go and ask for Ed!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 271 S Lake Havasu Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 (Formerly Ramada Inn Lake Havasu)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lake Havasu City
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.