We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   271 S Lake Havasu Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 (Formerly Ramada Inn Lake Havasu)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 24 hotels in Lake Havasu City
Birmingham, UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having stayed at the Lake Havasu Travelodge before and having read some of the reviews posted previously about this hotel, I was a bit nervous when checking in for a 2 night stay. After a long drive, it was after midnight before I arrived. The receptionist could not have been nicer. I was offered an accessible room on the ground floor to save me going upstairs. (I don't know if there is an elevator.) The room itself was perfectly fine and measured up very well against Travelodge. The bed was comfy and I had no trouble nodding off.

Breakfast was good - as usual, aimed at meat eaters but with plenty of choice for us veggies. The restaurant was nicely perched with a view over the road towards the Lake.

It seemed to be a sprawling hotel with a massive car park but it was well placed for all of the attractions in town.

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised and I believe the stay represented good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate you comments and business. Thank you for the confience you have placed in us. We look forward to you next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    46
    25
    17
See reviews for
30
49
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Quick detour from R66 to see london bridge. Tired old place - had to request room change due to smoking smell although all rooms non smoking, changed without hessitation. Room resonably clean, Voucher for breakfast which was OK Outdoor pool OK but would not stay here again as all rooms external to car park/corridors/balconies.

Room Tip: We had room 228 which did not smell of cigarettes and opened onto car park at ground level, which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate your business and comments. We are continually renovating our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here while in town for a sporting event with family and a group of friends. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and comfy and even had a microwave in it. Beds were comfortable and that made the stay so much better. They have a complementary breakfast which was good and they even offered hot foods. The pool was heated which was a good thing since we were there in late October and there was a chill in the air. Great place for family, couples for a vacation since there is alot to do in Lake Havasu or just a overnight stay for business or while driving through town

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We thank you for your comments. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Arrived in town on a Saturday, expecting the place to be packed out. Got a list of motels from tourist info. Couldn't find Ramada, so toured around, went to Days inn, Island suites and then saw Quality Inn sign and realised the change.
Receptionist very good, and allowed us to take a room well before 1pm. Best rate offered out of 3 motels tried.
Good location to walk to resort centre.
Breakfast is comprehensive, and was very busy, testament to it's good rates i presume.
Pool area is well maintained.
Only downside for me was the proximity to the main highway, but the happy hour (4 hours actually) in the bar easily allowed us to sleep through the traffic noise

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have been on a roadtrip
In the U.S.and stayed in this beautiful and clean hotel with a pool were we could even have a swim.the complimentary breakfast was good and
Has
Offered many varieties of food.in
The lobby is a computer to surf in
The internet and even print for free,as well as free WiFi in the room.during our
Trip we forgot our passports at another destination and we didnt know what to do.Ed,the frontdeskmanager here in havasu has taken his time for almost three hours and gave his best to help us out of this situation by sending faxes,making phonecalls
And so on.so I really can recommend this place and if you should ever have problems on your travels,go and ask for Ed!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Decided to break our trip from Palm Springs to Flagstaff by taking a stop at this hotel. It was a good decision. The front of house staff when we were arrived were very good finding us a room by the pool and not too far from the restaurant. Room was clean and well presented and had a fridge which was essential because of the heat. Decided to stay an extra night because there was so much to see including London Bridge.

We ate in the restaurant because not only was the food good we were given free wine vouchers and starters before 6.00 pm were half price. The staff in both the bar and restaurant were very good

When we booked the extra night I failed to book on line and ended up paying slightly more than show on the web site - not a problem the cost overall was very good

Room Tip: To cut down on walking get a room on the ground floor close to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
'Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and for leaving your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our friends said let's do a cheap boating trip to Lake Havasu. They selected the Quality Inn and we reserved 4 nights @ $60/night. Pretty darn cheap considering we have a family of 5 (3 small kids). The room was nothing fancy and beds were comfortable. Housekeeping and staff were all very nice and helpful. The stay included breakfast for all of us each day (decent eggs, sausage, pastries, coffee, juice, toast). The hotel was located very close to London Bridge and the boat ramp.

We didn't like the pool which was pitted & stained all over the bottom. While we were not going to use the spa, we noticed it was boarded up. Not impressive. Also didnt like finding a transient at the stairwell... beginning to feel unsafe. We stayed only two of the four nights here.

We ended up switching to something more resort-like for the other two nights-at the Nautical Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityLH, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are continually renovating our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 271 S Lake Havasu Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 (Formerly Ramada Inn Lake Havasu)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lake Havasu City
Quality Inn Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.