We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge is a dark and very brown the lady receptionist was not friendly very curt & rude to us for no reason” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lake Havasu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lake Havasu to your Saves list
Travelodge Lake Havasu
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   480 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Travelodge is a dark and very brown the lady receptionist was not friendly very curt & rude to us for no reason”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time in a Travelodge in the US and will avoid in future as we found it very dark and brown everywhere. Also was very expensive for what it was. We did not find receptionist lady friendly at all in fact she was very very curt with us and we did not appreciate it as it is not the excellent service we are used to in the US at all.

Room Tip: Dull and dark brown place in general
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello "SANGO61", thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our property. I am sorry that you were treated the way you did by our front desk clerk. We aim to please every one of our guests and this is going to be a training opportunity for me with that front desk agent. Due to the fact that she was recently hired, she might have not followed our guidance on how to provide exceptional service to each or our guest. Service, Value and Cleanliness are our core beliefs, and once again I am sorry we let you down on one of our core beliefs. As far as the color scheme in the hotel goes, these colors were approved by our franchise company and I will bring your feed back to them. I hope you give us another chance the next time you are back in Lake Havasu. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    154
    64
    15
    17
See reviews for
154
154
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1st when I checked in person at desk asked for credit card and put all charges for stay on card, which I am not use to paying when I check in normally that is done when you check out..Also charged me more for room for 2nd day than what reservation price initially had shown, when I questioned him he did give me back credit on my card, but was still making comments about it. Also on my day of check out which I had till 11:00 the maid came by 3 times in the am knocking to get me to leave, I did check out before 10:00 am..I guess she was in a rush...

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello "DARLENEB", thank you for your recent review about our establishment. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an exceptional stay with us. To answer your question regarding the rate discrepancy, I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding our my part. It is our practice to charge for the stay upfront, since there are no additional items that we need to keep the card open for. Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention, we will train our staff on explaining the upfront charge at check in. I will also work with housekeeping on getting them trained on not to disturb the desk prior to check out time. Once again, I am very sorry that you had the experience you did. I hope you give us another change the next time you are in Lake Havasu. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Travelodge in Lake Havasu. We were there to visit family during the Memorial Day Weekend. The location is convenient, but not quite in the center of all the action. Closer to the Lake Havasu State Park, than the London Bridge, it provided us the opportunity to walk from our room to the park and its hiking trails, or take a quick car ride to the London Bridge and the touristy part of town, during our alone time. The hotel was very quiet and well kept, and the rooms were comfortable with flat screen TV's and free wi-fi. But most importantly, the owners (folks at the front desk) were extremely friendly and helpful. Willing to try and meet all of our requests (like moving us to the second floor and renting us a second adjoining room, when we learned our grandchildren would be staying with us). Imagine, quiet, during Memorial Day Weekend! A well kept secret, with reasonable rates and friendly service. We definitely recommend the Travelodge as a reasonable, well kept, place to stay while in Havasu. Oh yes, and continental breakfast is on them.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello "PAULS", for your review regarding your recent stay at the Havasu Travelodge. We enjoyed hosting you and your family. Thank you for recognizing the service aspect of our core beliefs. We make sure that each of our guest is taken care of with the upmost attention to details. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon at Havasu Travelodge. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

my wife and I go to lake Havasu at least twice a year this year we decided to go for a 5 days stay, we were pleasantly surprised by the Manager JC, he was very pleasant, helpful and courteous he helped us with our different needs from italian restaurant (Angela's) Excellent to Cabana and Jet skis, room was very clean, breakfast area bright and Shiba was very helpful with Waffle, i strongly recommend this place for quality and

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you "BIGJOHN52", for your recent review regarding your stay at our establishment. We enjoy having you and your wife for Memorial day weekend each year. Thank you for being a loyal guest. I am very happy that you enjoyed Angelina's Italian restaurant behind our property and were able to enjoy your water activities as well. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolensville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice very clean and roomy. The hotel was in the middle of good restaurants and The London Bridge. Good place to stay for the monet

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello "816STEPHENT", thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Havasu Travelodge. We are glad that you found great value in your stay. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Lake Havasu. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're not looking forward to paying a couple hundred dollars a night just to stay in a decent hotel.... this is the place for you! I have stayed in several hotels in Lake Havasu (including one after this stay). Other than the expensive one I prefer, this is the only one that I was very pleased with. It didn't smell, was clean, the room was very nice, and the people were very helpful and courteous. I did have one small issue with the room I was first issued, but they fixed it immediately. I will say, don't plan on using the internet as the wifi was impossible, but that is my only complaint. Great rooms, great staff, great price, what more could you want!

Room Tip: I stayed in a 2 bed queen room. Very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you "SSSMARTIN03", for your recent review regarding your stay at Havasu Travelodge. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will talk to our tech department in order to resolve the internet issue that you were having. I look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised. This was a last minute stay at 10 pm Saturday night. The proprietor was very pleasant, helpful, and courteous! The room was clean and put together well. There is a fridge and microwave. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Lake Havasu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake Havasu

Address: 480 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lake Havasu 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Lake Havasu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lake Havasu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.