We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lake Havasu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lake Havasu to your Saves list
Travelodge Lake Havasu
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   480 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laurieton, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lake Havasu City is not a paradise for accommodation. We picked this motel as one of the best available in a pretty ordinary offering. It was inexpensive and served our purpose. The room was a good size and clean but uninspiring with no view worth mentioning. We hate the use of paper cups and coffee making machines that don't do tea well. The continental breakfast included in the rate was very ordinary - sweet cereals, no toast, waffles if we asked. Paper bowls and plates, plastic cutlery. CHEAP!

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you "LYNDALC" for completing a review regarding your stay at the Lake Havasu Travelodge. Havasu is a boater’s paradise in the summer months and winter visitors' heaven in the colder months. We have numerous events all year around. There are numerous establishments for your accommodations in Lake Havasu. Travelodge is one of the only establishments which are 100% smoke free. My staff and I pledge to our guests' CLEAN & COMFORTABLE rooms. I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast where we make you freshly made waffles. We also offer lake view rooms when you choose our nicely appointed king beds. There are numerous suites that are all facing our beautiful lake. Our Presidential suite has just been renovated with flat screen tv in living room and in the bedroom. I would love to offer you that room the next time you are in town. Thank you once again for your review. Sincerely JC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    152
    62
    14
    17
See reviews for
150
152
19
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PALM DESERT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A bunch of drunks woke us up at 2 in the morning, after about 15 minutes of them not settling down I called the office and they said they would take care of it. Another 10 minutes past and finally we heard someoine say "I'm management and you need to settle down. It quieted down in about 10 minutes. One of the drunks even knocked on our door. The next morning I asked if the loud group had checked out and they said no but had been talked to and next time call the front desk. I said I did call the desk and it was slow serve getting them to settle down. I felt we should have been refunded for one of our nights. We stayed 3. The manager was very nice but still it should have been taken care of when it started. The room the drunks were in was above the managements olace so I know they heard them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear NANETTE C, thank you for completing the review about your experience at Lake Havasu City Travelodge. As soon as we found out about the loud group we took immediate action and my staff personally went to their room and made sure that they were not going to make any more noises. When I spoke to you the next morning, I assured you that last night’s experience was not going to repeat. I had several conversations with the group that was loud and warned them that if there is an issue again, they were going to be asked to leave. At our property we make sure that each of our guests has a restful sleep at night. I personally made sure until 3:00 a.m. there were no noises. I talked to the person that was in the room with you the next day and she was very happy and said that she and rest of your party slept very peacefully. I want to apologize for the first night of loud noise. As you were checking out, I asked you if everything was good and you said for that last two nights it was great. There was NO mention by you regarding refunding money. I would love for you to stay at our property the next time you are in Lake Havasu. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My only complaint is my husband is a diabetic and they did not have a good breakfast for him. All carbohydrates and no variety.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for completing a review regarding your stay at Lake Havasu Travelodge. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and will be back to see us when you come back to Lake Havasu. We are the only 100% smoke free hotel in Lake Havasu. We offer free complimentary breakfast which includes 4 types of cereals, wheat and white bread, butter, jelly, two types of fruits, oatmeal, and best of all we prepare fresh waffles for you. We recently upgraded to digital thermostats in all our rooms. We are very mindful of our guests’ needs and are always thriving to give our guest a WOW experience. Thank you once again for completing the review. Please fell to stop by then next time you are in Lake Havasu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first time staying here and it was a very pleasent stay.the owner JC and his wife are very nice people and they aim to please and make your stay a nice one. The staff are very professional and kind. The rooms are very roomy and the fact that's ita a non-smoking hotel is even better smells fresh and clean every day I will deff be coming back again soon. Thank you JC for your kindness and making our stay pleasent.:-)
PS and plenty of boat parking and view of the lake is nice too

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you "LAKEDAYS4EVER" for completing a review regarding your experience at the Lake Havasu City Travelodge. I am very pleased that you have found a new home in Lake Havasu. We enjoy seeing all our regular guests throughout summer and our winter visitors in the beginning of the year. Thank you again for completing a review. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here with family for a 1 night trip mainly to see London Bridge.

Hotel is clean staff are very friendly especially to our children. Room was a good sized and comfortably fitted all of us.

Breakfast room was well maintained with freshly made waffles by staff member.

However during the night the hotel was very noisy and it was close to 3am before myself and Husband managed to sleep with all the shouting and door slamming in the corridors.

Apart from the above the hotel is in a good location close to London bridge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you "ANDRAYAD" for completing a review regarding your stay at the Lake Havasu City Travelodge. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for noticing our clean and comfortable rooms. My staff and I not only want to meet your expectations we want to exceed them. Once again, thank you for completing a review and hope we see you again the next time you are visiting Lake Havasu. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a short notice unexpected trip. The motel gave a good deal on the room and was very accommodating when we extended our stay for a few days. We did have a few minor issues (key cards stopped working at one point) but still the motel is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and we look forward to visiting this particular travelodge again in the near future. My wife is pregnant and said the bed and pilows were very comfortable. Service was excelent as well. They answered all of our questions and gave us 5 star treatment. We will be back to visit soon.

Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Lake Havasu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake Havasu

Address: 480 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lake Havasu 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Lake Havasu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travelodge
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lake Havasu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.