We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lake Havasu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lake Havasu to your Saves list
Travelodge Lake Havasu
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   480 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The room was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The motel:
The pros were big room, good breakfast, and lake view.

The cons included a noisy fridge right next to the bed, an indoor (heated??) pool, and the town.

The place is good overall but I wouldn't head for Lake Havasu again. It's just hot and boring.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    133
    55
    13
    14
See reviews for
141
131
17
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly front desk staff. Hotel and rooms clean and neat. Beautiful lake views from our second floor room. Second floor is only accessible by stairs as there is no elevator. Only issue is terribly slow internet speed rendering the internet mostly useless. I am forced to write this review on my Droid.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very nice staff and accommodating. Great rate and perfect location to the destination we planned on visiting. Conveniant location to London Bridge and the Island and very close to Windsor launch ramps. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I spend a lot of my weekends in havasu during the summer since my boat and sea doo are stored out there. I always stay at the tevel lodge becauses it's clean, the staff is extra friendly and it's centrally located. I would recommend this hotel to Anyone who is looking to spend the weekend in havasu

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear "KENNETHRIOS", thank you for your review regarding Havasu Travelodge. We love having you at our property each time you are in Havasu. You are absolutely correct about centrally located, we are only 1/4 mile away from the Windsor boat launch and only 1 mile away from the world famous London Bridge. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely JC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

If you crave the Hilton or are looking for a resort lodge go somewhere else and spend your money. Lake Havsu Travelodge is a good clean place to spend a night or two. The rooms are basic as is the breakfast...but the service in the kitchen and the front desk is great. Walls are a bit thin and the place needs a little modernization but it was quiet and comfortable with fridge and microwave in the room...better than Motel 6! Give it a try and say hi to JC.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear 'SCHMEIS", thank you for completing a review about Havasu Travelodge. I was very pleased that you appreciated our cleanliness. We provide a clean comfortable room with amenities that you need for a great value. We are constantly changing the way we operate in order to accommodate all our guests. For example we just changed to a very high quality of waffle mix produced by CoBatco. We have received positive comments after only few uses. If you are in Havasu again, stop by I will personally make you these waffles. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, JC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This Travelodge was located a little way away from Lake Havasu City’s “sights” in a more commercial/industrial area, but was well-kept & clean. The bed was very comfortable & the in-room safe useful. OK for 1-night stopover, & the room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear 'SGIN21", thank you for taking the time and completing a review regarding Havasu Travelodge. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the use of our complementary in room safes. We have them in all our rooms and there is never a charge for them. Breakfast is one of the other items that we don't charge for and last but not least our internet, that is also free. As a matter of fact, we just upgraded to a much stronger signal throughout our building. Before you leave for the lake and launch your boat at the Windsor launch which is only 1/4 mile away or walk to the London Bridge only 1 mile way, you can check your e mails on our free WiFi and grab one of those freshly made waffles . If you are in town the next time, please stop by and say hello. Sincerely, JC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

JC Stone, the owner, is fabulous. He goes out of his way to make sure our stay in Havasu is incredible. We have been going to Havasu for years and we have always stayed at the Travelodge. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear "CINDYW", thank you for completing a review regarding your stay at the Havasu Travelodge. Each of our guests’ is treated as part of my family. Whether you are a first time guest or you have been coming here for years. Since we are in the hospitality industry, me and my staff like to make each of our guests’ feel as if they just arrived home. I thank you again for your review. Sincerely, JC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Lake Havasu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake Havasu

Address: 480 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lake Havasu 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Lake Havasu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travelodge
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lake Havasu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.