We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly and Affordable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lake Havasu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lake Havasu to your Saves list
Travelodge Lake Havasu
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   480 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly and Affordable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

From the moment you walk in, the staff makes you feel welcome and that they appreciate you being there. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there was never a noise problem. We were there for a fishing tournament and the motel is located close to the lake, launch ramp, gas stations, and restuarants. Very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavasuTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you "bruskier" for taking the time and completing the survey, we appreciate the positive feedback from our guests who have had a great experience at the Havasu Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    152
    62
    14
    17
See reviews for
150
152
19
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

So much air freshener used I had a headache. Place seems nice enough but way too much air freshener. this stuff is toxic don't people understand. Anyone with asthma or chemical sensitivity would not be able to stay at this motel. Ended up sleeping in the car . People, clean does not actually equate with perfume! are you trying to cover up some other odor?
Never again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavasuTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Dear "Robin074" I am extremely sorry about your experience at the Havasu Travelodge. Thank you for your feedback, because of it we have changed our procedures on how our air fresheners are used. Once again, I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I wanted to really write a good review of this place - the front desk staff were very nice.

But there were too many problems with this place:

1) Too noisy
2) Beds not comfortable
3) Shower not good
4) Breakfast not good
5) Clock didn't work
6) No elevator

Too many good motels to choose from - just search for another place than this

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavasuTravelodge, Owner at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Dear, "pasadenagenius", I am very sorry about your experience at our property. I thank you for completing a review about The Havasu Travelodge. We are going to do what we can from this review and make sure these items are taken care of asap. I have a few questions that might help me to serve our customers to their standards. Did you ask the front desk staff prior to checking into your room if there was an elevator or not? As far as the clock not working, was that brought up to management? Once again, I am very sorry about the experience you had. Sincerely JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLOOPS
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel as the price was more than fair & included breakfast as well. It was very quiet - beds are comfortable and the room was very clean.
The owner/manager & staff are very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavasuTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Havasu, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you "Karmarsun", for taking the time and doing a review abou the Havasu Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

The property was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was one of the best I've been in with more than one or two tables. Good variety of fresh food and restocked frequently.

Our room even had a view of Lake Havasu.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

J.C. was great when we phoned for a reservation and equally great when we arrived! He was very helpful with directions and regulations on driving into CA. Their "Bear Bites" breakfast bar was really nice and there were plenty of tables and chairs for guests to relax and enjoy their food and drink. They also kept coffee and creamer (real) past the breakfast hours for those of us who need to take some java on the road! The rooms were spacious and very clean!! We recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lake Havasu City and the London Bridge!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

The Travel Lodge is in a great location, you can see the Lake right from the front door. The hotel is very clean, with friendly staff and they are there to help you any time. They recommended great places for us to party at and even helped by calling a shuttle for us. Having morning breakfast is great and the food it fresh and plenty of food available for breakfast. I had a long weekend in Lake Havasu. :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Lake Havasu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake Havasu

Address: 480 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lake Havasu 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Lake Havasu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travelodge
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lake Havasu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.