We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting country up there...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 London Bridge Road, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interesting country up there...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel location was great. We had a room facing the lake and the sunset/sunrise was breathtaking. Has a huge parking lot for big trucks, trailers, RVs. Also the owners were amazing!!!!! Spruce helped me out on the phone and had THE BEST customer service i have ever experienced once we checked in. The rooms are outdated but that didn't make a difference on how i felt while my husband and i stayed. It was one night. The room had cable, hot water, and the linens were clean. Also in the morning, they served muffins, danishes, and make your own waffles. Along w coffee and juice for no extra charge. That alone makes it worth it since people usually have to go buy breakfast. For the value, location, and view- this hotel is great. Thank you very much for the really great stay. Until next time...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    25
    22
    19
See reviews for
29
23
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The location is spectacular! Walking distance from the London Bridge and many fine restaurants. The room was very spacious and clean and the lake view was lovely. Service was excellent! Very friendly staff. We got a great rate and got free breakfast!!! Score! I will deffinately be staying here again!

Stayed January 2013, Traveled as a couple

Room Tip: Choose a room with the lake view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I had an extra day after attending the Shot Show and rented a car to visit some family at the River Lodge RV in Parker AR. We wanted to explore Lake Havasu City, all other hotels were full due to the Balloon Fest. So we checked into the Super 8 Motel. As to be expected it was basic and clean and a decent place to stay in a pinch. Could use some updating and minor repairs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good location, within walking distance of all the attractions & restaurants. The pool was well kept. Staff at front desk very helpful. Breakfast the usual for Super 8 with the addition of hot waffles.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHotels, Sales Representative at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Pauline M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we truly appreciate it. We are also very pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations. Our hotel is fairly close to many attractions and in particular we are within walking distance of the London Bridge, and many restaurants as well. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the waffles during breakfast.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future,

Thank you,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 305 London Bridge Road, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Super Eight
Lake Havasu City Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.