We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Days Inn Lake Havasu
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lake Havasu to your Saves list
Days Inn Lake Havasu
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1700 McCulloch Blvd. North, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 (Formerly Havasu Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barstow
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was ok for a single night stay. The room in general was rundown and tired. It really needs to be redone. The bed was saggy and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, functional, included adequate towels for two people and a few toiletries. The bathtubs are very clean but highly slippery. Beds were soft like sponges and had one thin blanket and no extra blankets in the closet or bedspread. Adequate for a short stay. The breakfast room was closet sized and very under-stocked with breakfast food. No hot food other than oatmeal, which I couldn't even see for the crowds in the room until I had (in desperation) eaten two mini donuts. I have stayed in many hotels with breakfast rooms and this was by far the worst . I could barely get a cup of tea without people mowing me down for food. There was no attendant and food was not restocked when emptied so it was survival of the fittest. With so many hotels and motels in a concentrated area near The London Bridge, I'd imagine more courtesy for $125 a night.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I got a room for pets at Days Inn in Lake Havasu, we always travel with our dog everywhere we go, we have stayed in different hotels, I have never had a frightening experience, the room stunk, the bathroom was extremely dirty, the carpet was wet, I never thought the room was in unsanitary conditions, I could not rest all night because the smell of the room was very unpleasant, the wall had a hole on the side of the night stand, I am so upset and disgusted. If we could know how bad the room was, we never would pay a penny for that piece of trash. I don't think, not even crackheads would stay in that place. While I was paying for the room I told the receptionist that I was impress how clean the reception was and that had good aroma. This is a really bad joke or something, I never thought that the bedroom was crap, the price charged by Days Inn for the infested room we got was a robbery. How come they don't warn us, on how the rooms are before they steal our money? OH AND THE NO SMOKING ROOM THAT WE STAYED! SMELLED LIKE CIGARETTES!...

Room Tip: Maybe, to ask to see the room before pay?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I got a room for pets at Days Inn in Lake Havasu, we always travel with our dog everywhere we go, we have stayed in different hotels.... I have never had a frightening experience, the room stunk, the bathroom was extremely dirty, the carpet was wet, I never thought the room was in unsanitary conditions, I could not rest all night because the smell of the room was very unpleasant, the wall had a hole on the side of the night stand, I am so upset and disgusted. If we could know how bad the room was, we never would pay a penny for that piece of trash. I don't think, not even crackheads would stay in that place. While I was paying for the room I told the receptionist that I was impress how clean the reception was and that had good aroma. This is a really bad joke or something, I never thought that the bedroom was crap, the price charged by Days Inn for the infested room we got was a robbery. How come they don't warn us, on how the rooms are before they steal our money?

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was a bit run down, but woman at desk indicated that they were in the midst of a renovation. First room had very strong odor of marijuana smoke, so had to request another room.

Some guests were loud at night.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lake Havasu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake Havasu

Address: 1700 McCulloch Blvd. North, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 (Formerly Havasu Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake Havasu 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn is centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and 2 blocks from the London Bridge. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast and wi-fi with every room. You’re welcome to BBQ a bite to eat by the heated pool and jacuzzi. Bring the boat, we have plenty of parking for you at no cost. Don’t forget Fido, we’re pet friendly too. Take advantage of our extended stay or Stay and Jet Ski packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Lake Havasu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Days Inn Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lake Havasu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.