We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Had No Control” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Days Inn Lake Havasu
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lake Havasu to your Saves list
Days Inn Lake Havasu
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1700 McCulloch Blvd. North, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 (Formerly Havasu Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Staff Had No Control”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After complaining to the staff about the noise level at 1130pm, we were informed that the hotel was full of children because of a baseball tournament (our exact reason for being there) and there wasn't anything they could do. We finally got to sleep only to wake up to my vehicle having been vandalized in the parking lot overnight. When I spoke to the front desk about this, I was again given the excuse that there were a lot of kids there this particular weekend and sorry but nothing the hotel can do. I asked to speak with the manager, who of course was out of town for the weekend, but was assured that she would contact me first thing Monday when she returned. Needless to say, it's now after 6pm on Tuesday and I still haven't heard from anyone in regards to my complaint.

Room Tip: For a good room, go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was horrible! It started when we checked in with a very unperson-able desk attendant, and got worse when we entered our rooms! The rooms were smelly, unclean and there was mold in the shower. Baseboards were missing, large unpainted patch jobs on the walls, and just general poor condition of everything. We immediately checked out and reserved rooms at a nearby Hampton, which was far superior! When we tried to check out at Days Inn, the desk attendant told us she was still going to charge us whether we stayed there or not, regardless of room conditions. I have since contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge. We initially booked at Days Inn because it was the "team hotel" for my son's baseball team. We should have trusted our gut and booked at Hampton in the first place. Half the team ended up leaving Days Inn and moving to Hampton, and then Hampton ran out of rooms. For a few bucks more, Hampton is the way to go!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got in late the night before a major ball tournament. Kids running amuck unsupervised @ 11:00. Called the front desk to complain and was told "yeah, the hotels full of them." Woke up the next morning to find our truck vandalized. Beds sucked, not impressed. Think twice before staying here.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent rooms very great breakfast with fresh oatmeal and lots of great coffee as well.
Enjoyed the staff very friendly ,courteous and helpful.
we will stay again later this month

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The carpet was FILTHY. We couldn't even walk on it without our shoes. It looked like people live there as there was folding/camping chairs outside of doors. When I called for extra towels the girl at the front office told me she only had one left! The next morning the maid walked in my room and it was still before check in. I'm glad I was dressed. The people were very nice though.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived here late, but my request for a quiet room had clearly been noted. Large, clean room met my needs for one night. Breakfast is in a small room...perhaps a previous guest room? Surprisingly they had some healthy options. For the price this was a good choice.
They are close to a supermarket, shopping and London Bridge, and have a huge parking lot for boats and other toys!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love dogs, but people who bring their pets to motels should have rules to follow. At early morning a few doors down from me barking for hours and front desk did nothing.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lake Havasu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake Havasu

Address: 1700 McCulloch Blvd. North, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 (Formerly Havasu Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake Havasu 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn is centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and 2 blocks from the London Bridge. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast and wi-fi with every room. You’re welcome to BBQ a bite to eat by the heated pool and jacuzzi. Bring the boat, we have plenty of parking for you at no cost. Don’t forget Fido, we’re pet friendly too. Take advantage of our extended stay or Stay and Jet Ski packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Lake Havasu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Days Inn Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lake Havasu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.