We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfactory” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very satisfactory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place had very nice rooms. It was satisfactory in every way, and though the price was a little steep it was reasonable for the area. I made reservations on line, and they actually granted my special request for first floor rooms that allowed a view of our motorcycles. It's been my experience that few motels pay any attention to those special requests so I was pleasantly surprised. The view of the lake was very nice also; watched the sunset from our patios. I sleep in so only had a banana, but I believe my friends were satisfied with the continental breakfast they had there.

Room Tip: My room with one King bed cost the same as the double my friends had, but I had a nice sitting room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review! We are always more than happy to please our guests by paying close attention to the special requests. Sometimes, it is not fully possible, or the website/company called doesn't always transfer special requests. But I'm happy we were able to accomodate yours!

As always, we greatly appreciate positive feedback, it let's us know what we're doing right! We'll keep on improving. Thank you again!

We hope to have you again soon, so you can enjoy more leisure on a balcony!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    17
    12
    19
See reviews for
17
28
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lac Du Flambeau
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This is a very nice hotel. It is clean and well kept. Will stay here again on our next trip to Lake Havasu City. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Seems as though they might have just updated it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
I'm so happy we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I'm very glad you've noticed our little upgrades, and don't worry. There are still plenty more to come!

We definitely look forward to having you on your next trip to Lake Havasu! Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Enjoyed staying at Rodeway Inn. My husband and I arrived in the late evening after a long road trip from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon to Meteor Crater then on to Lake Havesu City. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I enjoyed chatting with the night clerk who gave some helpful advice on where to eat good Indian food in Las Vegas. We left early the next day to see the London Bridge that was on my husband's bucket list. Breakfast was a simple continental or I would have given this hotel 5 stars. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Thank you for the positive feedback! I'm very happy you found the staff helpful and the room clean and comfortable.

I'm sorry the breakfast is a little simple. We don't have a full kitchen here so we can't make any hot items. But if we could, we would!

We hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were old and smelled odd. Shortly after settling in, we discovered that we were sharing the room with several cockroaches. We tried to ride it out, but after a quarter-sized roach scared us we had to find other arrangements. The on-duty manager was beyond rude. We tried to tell the manager about the roaches, but he immediately began screaming at us. He kept repeating "Don't Lie!" over and over again. Then, he refused to let us check out until he inspected the rooms. No refund, no discount, just a major attitude. By far, the most disgusting motel I've attempted to stay in. BEWARE!!!!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the employee did not handle the situation professionally, we will handle that accordingly. However, it is shocking to hear because we get preventative pest control once a month to ensure that we don't have these issues. This also isn't the usual time of year where they start coming out. But it is possible.
We cannot give a refund because roaches are something that is hard to prove or disprove and that means anyone can tell us they found some and we would be losing too much money giving the refunds to every person. Sadly, there are people who will make things up to get free nights.
My managers haven't seen them yet but we will keep our eyes out. Our last pest control treatment was 3-8-15. And before that it was 2-2-15.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Great rate for a king bed room which had a sofa and 2 comfy chairs, besides the desk chair. A feature we appreciated was the lamp switches were on the base so we were not groping around under the lampshade. We did not take advantage of the indoor pool, or the breakfast.

Room Tip: Even though our room was street-side, I did not notice the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Thank you for the great review! It's always nice to hear positive feedback. I'm very glad you thought it was a great value.

Thank you again for the great comments! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

1970s era hotel, newer paint and some furnishings but they have made do with many old pieces. Our shower water was warm, but not hot. Left my shoes on because carpet was dark and I got the feeling it wasn't as clean as it should be. Nice, firm mattresses. We did not stay for breakfast because it looked to be cereals and bread, with some oranges thrown in for good measure. The price was right . . .

Room Tip: $20 more for a lake view room. If you are going to spend time in your room, I would recommend it, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Thank you for the honest review. We appreciate knowing where our short-comings are. As a business, our New Year's resolution is to replace all the furniture and bathroom sinks. We can now also afford better carpet cleaning. Our carpets were just cleaned in Novemeber and are scheduled to be cleaned again in April.

But I'm glad you felt you got the right value for the price you paid. We hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This property is slightly above average comparing to other properties in the same price range. It's clean, quiet and we had a view of the lake and sunset from our west facing balcony.

Breakfast, like other chains in the range, is forgettable and mostly carbs. There are great breakfast restaurant nearby.

Overall, we were happy with our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thanky ou for the great review! I'm happy you found your stay enjoyable. It's nice to know we are ont he right track! Sorry the breakfast wasn'tt he best. Without a kitchen there aren't many options.

We hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 335 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lake Havasu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.