We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EWEeeeeeee!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EWEeeeeeee!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

About a 2+ inch roach in the bathroom, crawling up the shower curtain. I was given one night free and an upgraded room with a balcony. Still felt creepy!
I won't return. I caught the bug, put it in a Baggie and took it to the front desk. The manager said she had never seen one in the hotel. Hmmmm

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    11
    11
    17
See reviews for
16
22
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My room was clean and quiet which is priority number 1. The outside of the facility was well maintained in my opinion, and if you pay a few dollars more you can get a room with a balcony to enjoy the lake view. I was warmly greeted, checked in promptly, and given an explanation of the amenities. Check out was speedy and cordial. This is a nice, quiet, mid-priced facility that I will return to on my next trip to that area.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I spent 3 days fishing in Lake Havasu, my brother & I stayed at the rodeway inn this hotel was very comfortable & affordable. Our room was had two queen beds, microwave and fridge. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

-100% for our regrettable stay here!
Bugs in the waffle batter, out of order juice dispensers, watered down mystery syrup, ice-cold indoor pool, unprofessionalism, uncleanliness, unfriendliness, and truly unpatriotic towards the USA! Yes Sima (Sam) (no last name listed
...) did blatantly slander America! All the while collecting our $$$ (rupees) & hosting his family to reside lively on the upper floor...
Unfathomable Surprise :O

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We spent three days for the Desert Storm Poker Run - the rooms were clean, the staff was exceptionally friendly and did everything they could to accommodate our requests. We spent our time in and around the area sightseeing and watching the boats race.

Room Tip: I did not see a fitness room and if I missed it then it was my fault. We went out for most meals an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel after reading some of the favorable reviews. We were a little disappointed upon arrival. The hotel is very ice on the outside, pretty grounds and landscaping. Very nice view of the lake. The lobby is small and that is where the "breakfast" is served. The young girl that checked us in was friendly, but didn't seem to care too much that we were there. I had to ask for the key. There is no elevator, so be prepared to lug any heavy bags up 2 flights of stairs. The carpet on the stairs was filthy. The place is not cared for. We got to our room on the second floor, and housekeeping had left the heat cranked, and it was 96 degrees outside, no need for heat. The room was large with a balcony overlooking the lake. The carpet was dirty, and the sleeper sofa in the room had stains. The rooms have a 1980's look due to dated furniture and ugly quilted bedspreads. The lamp shades were cracked and the light bulbs were all mismatched over the sink. Ugly wire hangers, 2 of them, were available for hanging items.the fridge was sitting in a homemade cabinet of some kind,painted black. Older dated furniture and a bed that was on the hard side and the pillows were junk, old, hard and flat. Overall just an okay hotel. A little spendy for what you get, but it is the location you are paying for. The housekeeping needs to improved and management could take some care in repairing and updating broken mismatched items and furniture.

Room Tip: If you stay here, request a lake view with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel...The hotel manager was very accommodating and even gave us a complimentary upgrade to a lake view room with a balcony. The room was large and comfortable and the hotel has an indoor pool. Seemed to be recently renovated. New microwaves, fridges, and paint. We would recommend this place to every one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 335 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lake Havasu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.