We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 London Bridge Rd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Maaseik
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

As a European we travveled through the south-west of the united states in the summer of 2008. On our way to the Grand Canyon we stayed one night in this lovelly hotel. The Hampton inn was the nicest place we got in our 3 weeks during trip. the staff was very friendly and helpfull (they helped us with our reservation for Alcatraz , San Fransisco-we had to make the reservation 14 days in advance), the breakfast was included (hot and continental breakfast), the rooms were large and clean.
Also a bonus: they have a computerroom with two computers where you can use the internet en a lare fitnissroom with several gear.
I didn't like the pool because, although clean, the water was way to hot (and the climate in Lake Havasu is already extreme) and it was a 15 minues walk to the bridge.
We had dinner at Mario's . If you like original Italian food (they don't serve pizaa's) is a great place, not too expensive and tastful and it is just a two minues walk from the hotel.
Overall, it was a nice experience to stay at this place and I would certainely come back.

  • Liked — internet-clean rooms-breakfast-staff
  • Disliked — water in the pool was too hot
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    174
    85
    25
    9
See reviews for
120
184
19
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buellton, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

We were pleased with the staff's friendliness and location of the Hampton. We had reservations at the former Best Western Lake View (what a nightmare!) and had left without checking in there. (see separate review). A nice kid at the local Red Robin recommended the Hampton Inn by the lake.

The woman at the desk at the Hampton was very helpful. We were a walk-in and were given a lake-view balcony 2 queen room for $132 ($50 cheaper than the horror we just left).

This also included a very nice free breakfast (eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, bagels, rolls, yogurt, oatmeal, on and on).

We enjoyed the pool (it was 120 that day, and only 100 at 10 pm!).
The only complaint would be the AC unit is right next to one of the beds - quite a draft.

The bathroom was large, granite shower & counter. Linens & bedding very nice (pillow tops).

Altho we didn't use this, there is a boat landing & parking.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

This hotel is one of the nicest in Lake Havasu, but as others indicated, that's not saying much. The hotel does come with a free breakfast and had nice size rooms. The bed was a little soft for us though, and the in-room A/C unit is really noisy. It was way overpriced for the accommodations and the area.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

I stayed here Fri & Sat night in early March. The hotel is clean and well cared for, very typical of the Hampton Inn Brand. It is located close to London Bridge, and central to a lot of the city and the waterfront (though it is not on the waterfront). The property seemed safe.

The staff was competent and friendly, though I did not need them except for check-in and out. The king bed was very comfortable, and I really liked that they have adopted the new style of bedding where everything you touch has been laundered.

The rest of the room was up to date and in good working order: bathroom, fridge, and microwave, and a good selection of TV channels. I did not use the internet access. Maid service was very good.

The breakfast buffet was also good, with plenty of cold or toastable selections, and one hot dish each day (bagel with egg, bacon, and cheese one day; sausage and eggs the next).

I did not have any problems with noisy neighbors, but the room's air conditioner was quite loud, even on the low setting. I suspect this is because Lake Havasu City is over 110 deg F every day in the summer, and they need a powerful AC system. But still, the constant drone of the AC is better than loud people next door, so it was really quite a good stay.

  • Liked — Well run, clean
  • Disliked — Loud air conditioner
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage, ak
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2008

This is your typical Hampton Inn. The rate was very expensive over the weekend. The staff was friendly, but didn't know alot about where to go jogging, what to do if you don't use speed boats ect.

The buffet is average.

If you don't get a lake side room, your view is of the beautiful parking lot.

This is a very noise hotel, partying, loud boat motors, people coming and going.

The town is not easy to walk in, but you can walk to the London Bridge and the shop area...it is real run down, not worth the time.

With all that said it probably the best LHC has to offer.

  • Liked — close to town and lake
  • Disliked — noise and expensive
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2007

We spent two nights at this Hampton Inn during the Thanksgiving weekend. The breakfast buffet served in the lounge was adequate with a different "main event" each morning - French toast one morning and fried eggs (over hard) the next. The hotel rooms do not have wireless but the high speed internet worked well and came in handy researching restaurants since this was our first visit to LHC. The lounge was dimly lit each evening with coffee and hot water; we relaxed with privacy in front of the large flat screen TV while sipping hot chocolate. The bar in the back of the lounge was closed during our stay. Our king room on the second floor overlooked the pool and spa with subtle views of Lake Havasu. The front desk staff was transparent. We did not request housekeeping since we only spent two nights at the hotel. I used the spa the morning before checkout. The water was clean and the temperature was good and hot but the water jets did not seem to create much turbulence and the pump equipment made a lot of noise. The spa had also been overfilled and was overflowing! We did not use the exercise room but the business center was helpful the morning we checked out since we had already packed up our computer after realizing we needed the internet to look up an address. An episode of the MTV Made series was being filmed in the lobby the evening we checked in. We saw a beautiful roadrunner out in the parking lot during the day. The hotel is within walking distance to the mainland side of beautiful London Bridge and the defunct English Village. The bridge was elegantly decorated with lit trees and wreathes for the holidays and the one million lights in English Village made for a pleasant evening walk along the channel. The king bed room cost $134/night for a lake view weekend rate. I also earned a bunch of Hilton Honors bonus points for booking on line and paying with my Hilton Honors American Express Card. The hotel is ugly from the outside but clean inside and out; apparently this hotel used to be a Holiday Inn. The weather was perfect (in the mid 60s) with very little people and traffic. Dinner at Barley Brothers Brewery and lunch at Juicy’s River Café (not on the river) were great.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights in a lake view room which featured king bed and nice touches such as microwave, fridge and coffee maker. This was a sizable room which also overlooked the pool and spa which we found to be excellent. Check in was quick and friendly. Another nice touch is the managers reception in the lobby area where you could have 2 free drinks including alcohol.
The free internet access in the business area is another plus, the general areas of the hotel were well kept and clean with nice decor. The hotel itself is convenient to London Bridge and various shops and restaurants. All in all a very nice stay in a very nice hotel.

  • Liked — good value
  • Disliked — there was nothing bad about this place
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.