We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 London Bridge Rd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Location is great, within walking distance to The London Bridge, restaurants, lounges. Backs up to big prk/beach along Lake Havasu. Rooms were very clean (presently remodeling, but didn't notice noise). Fee breakfast was very good. Pet friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms with balconies available. Don't waist money on lake view if you're first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear LVworldTraveler,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    148
    73
    22
    7
See reviews for
107
154
16
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We staid here during one night on a road trip. the hotel was just perfect for all our needs:
- very friendly staff
- quick checkin and checkout
- pool to refresh in the heat
- free drink at arrival
- free popcorn
- tea and coffee all day long
-free breakfast
-shops and restaurants nearby
- spacious, clean room with 2 big, comfortable queen beds
- coffeemaker, fridge and microwave, big TV
- good airco
- good shower
really, no complaints at all ! with definitely recommend this or stay in other hampton inn's

Room Tip: all rooms are in my opinion quiet and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear TaraBxl,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your strong recommendation. I hope we can serve you here on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The accommodations are standard, but recently refurbished. Very clean. Outstanding staff. Highly recommended for a basic accommodation with an excellent staff to enhance your stay. The beds are exceptionally comfortable; so much so that we are considering ordering a Hampton mattress online! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for just one night, but thought the staff were lovely and very welcoming. Enjoyed 2 free drinks as part of the evening programme and visited a lovely local restaurant (Cha Bones). Nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear jsh13980,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours.We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONIFER, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Came down for the boat races and had excellent service checking in and out. We went from needing 2 king rooms to 1 king room and 1 room with 2 queen beds. The staff was able to make it happen. We even had to check out one night early, they said no problem and did not charge us any extra fee's. Would definitely stay here again even with parts being under construction.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My family and I were transferred for my husband's job with the federal government. We had to stay in a hotel for at least a month and it started when the government shut down. The staff at the Hampton Inn bent over backwards to help us find 2 rooms with them because we have pets, a 3 month old, and a 14 year old. They found 2 rooms with king sized beds that had an adjoining room so we can have space and access to each other since we are living here for a while. The free breakfast and wi-fi was also very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sabrina G,

Thanks for making us your new temporary home, and for sharing your comments. All our staff members aim to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as our guests are truly the most important factor in our business. I hope you enjoy your time here in Lake Havasu City and our area, and that you will let us know if there is anything further we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way from the Grand Canyon to Los Angeles. Hotel is average, check in was fine. Our room was ok, seemed clean but quite dated, the air conditioning was very good (important when you are somewhere so hot!!) There was an armchair, microwave, tea/coffee maker and fridge. Our room had a view of the lake. We did get a phone call after couple of hours of being there asking if the room was ok which was nice.

The breakfast was ok, usual basic items, including pastries, cereal, toast, etc and some hot items which were included in the room rate which was good. There was plenty of parking and no charge for this.

The hotel is in the process of lots of renovations so when completed will probably be a good place to stay as its close to London Bridge. We were a little surprised that we hadn't been informed so much work was going on (there is now a note on their website, but it wasn't there when we booked) and weren't very happy to have to go through an entirely gutted hallway to get to our bedroom. One of the lifts had a sign saying it couldn't be used by guests during certain hours but this was the only one we could use. It was a little confusing.

We are a bit surprised the Hampton Inn is rated 4 of 24 hotels in Lake Havasu, i cant imagine it would rate this high in lots of towns and cities.

For a one night stay it was fine.

Room Tip: Wait until the renovations are completed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear BMBeer,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your candid comments. Renovations are difficult at best, on everyone involved, and I apologize that you weren't forewarned and for the inconveniences you experienced. I do hope you will have another chance to provide you with excellent service and accommodations, so that you, too, will agree with our high ranking here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.