We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 London Bridge Rd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very happy with our stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Arrived on a Thursday for a one night stay without a reservation. Front desk gal was helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable, the bed and sheets were great, only complaint about the room was a noisy air conditioning unit. We did not ask for a room with a view, so cannot commnet on that. Thought the breakfast was above average, and offered a large dining room. Missed the cocktail hour. I found the hotel to be pleasing and would stay here again.

Room Tip: When you are tired, there are enough good restaurants within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for deciding to stay with us during your recent visit to Lake Havasu. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from, and appreciate your business and kind words. I'm sorry about the air conditioner noise, and hope you were happy with the solutions offered by our team when you reported this while you were at the hotel. I hope you will let us serve you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    146
    73
    22
    7
See reviews for
106
153
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The room was large and clean. Looked out onto the car park. The price included breakfast that was adequate.. The Staff were efficient and you were given a small local map with a list of local restaurants.
We walked across London Bridge to a restaurant for our evening meal, but got back just in time for complimentary drinks given between 17:00 and 19:00.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and appreciate your nice comments. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We frequently stay at Hampton Inns and found this hotel to be a big disappointment. The room was small. We paid extra for a water view with a "balcony". The hotel is not on the water and there was not much of a view of anything except the parking lot. Although you can walk 1/2 mile to get to the water.The balcony was tiny and so over run with gnats and other flying bugs at night that you could not use it. Our room had dead gnats on the lamp shades, on the furniture and in the bathroom. As we walked out of the hotel to try to find water access, there was an over powering sewage smell coming from the rear of the building. Overall, the hotel needs a major refresh. It does not meet many of the basic standards that I come to expect with the Hilton chain. I do want to give complements to the staff who were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hilton family, and for taking the time to post your candid comments. I am very sorry you were unhappy with us during your recent stay and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. I will review the cleaning procedures of our balconies with our team and make the necessary improvements so that other guests don't have a similar experience. I hope that this one stay does not change your high opinion of the Hampton brand, and that you will consider giving us another chance to regain your trust the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great staff, very helpful & pleasant. They have a binder of local restaurants and are happy to suggest when asked. Their suggestion for dinner, which was walking distance up the road, was excellent.
We decided to stay an extra day in Lake Havasu City on our road trip because it was so comfortable at the hotel and the people, generally, were so nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. There are a lot of good restaurants around, and I'm glad you were able to enjoy one during your visit. We appreciate your kind words about our service, and hope you will let us serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just a comfortable quiet room, nothing special. Definitely no view of anything. My husband loved the free cookies. The staff was friendly and breakfast was included. We were not sure of the area and the staff made some suggestions on where to eat dinner.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry you didnt' enjoy the view from your room, either of Lake Havasu City, or of the lake itself. I hope you were able to enjoy other aspects of our area while you were here, and will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently stayed here for one night on business. I usually stay at Marriott properties, but since there wasn't one in LHC, I picked Hilton. It's a very nice hotel with a great location overlooking the lake and very close to London Bridge.

The room was average, seems a bit outdated, but still comfortable. AC unit was VERY loud, had to turn it off to fall asleep but then turn it back on in the middle of the night due to the room temp. Some TV channel were fuzzy, maintenance called but said there was nothing they could do about it.

Social hour in evening is nothing to write home about, but all the staff I interacted with, especially at check-in, where very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast was nice, but again nothing outstanding.

I would probably stay here again, the next time I'm in LHC.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you here and for sharing your comments. I am sorry we didn't exceed your expectations, and appreciate your acknowledgement of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to hearing from you again after you are our guest next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Thought we'd get a little better service here, after reading earlier reviews. Walked into reception, and said we had 2 rooms booked, the first reply was HMMM, a little early! It was 2.30pm, check in was 3pm!
Very early to bed should be the title for this area, hardly ANYWHERE stays open after 9pm, and with even the hotel bar closed by 8pm, felt as if we'd travelled 6000miles tobe sent to bed early!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. I am very sorry you did not receive the excellent service we strive for, and offer my apologies. I understand your frustration about the hours some of our businesses keep, and hope that you were able to at least relax and enjoy your time here. Please consider giving us another chance to regain your trust the next time you are in Lake Havasu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.