We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine as a stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 London Bridge Rd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Lancs
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Fine as a stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were directed here by our UK company, as part of our fly-drive from San Francisco to Tucson. It was great to see London Bridge, especially for my wife, who's from London. The hotel is ok; the room was small, but acceptable. However, I was really disappointed that, when I asked where the bar was, it was pointed out to me by the receptionist, but I was told, in no uncertain terms, that it was only open at weekends. Fine, so we headed elsewhere to spend our money! Breakfast was included in our price and very acceptable. Not a lot else to say, really. If we're passing this way again, which is unlikely, we may stop here to rest our heads.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thanks for taking time to comment about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that our bar wasn't open during your visit, and if you didn't receive excellent service during your stay. I hope you do get back this way and will give us another chance to earn your respect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    174
    85
    25
    9
See reviews for
120
184
19
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Ok Lake Havasu is a bit dreary but as a one night stopover then not bad.

Hotel is v good, well impressed with Hampton Inn chain, hadnt used them before this trip. Particularly impressed with friendliness of staff at both Hamptons we stayed at, it makes such a difference.

We had discovered that to get to the lake with one excpetion you had to pay to enter a state park ! Seems a bit strange to a foreigner, not least as it doesnt feel like a state park, its just a reservoir afetr all. Anyway , we realised with the Hampton that you can sneak throught the scrub behind the hotel through to the nicely laid out beach (please dont shop me !) and go for a swim. V nice.

Room was good, top floor with a view over lake.

Breakfast adequate.

Room Tip: Dont be afraid of asking for a high-floor , lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Welcome to the Hampton brand and thank you for sharing comments about your recent visit to Lake Havasu. All Hampton hotels stand by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and we reallhy appreciate your acknowledgememt of jobs well done. I hope youi have many wonderful future visits at Hampton hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

While traveling on business, I stay at the Hampton Inn Lake Havasu at least 1-2 times a month and have done so for many years. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always very clean. The breakfast is in line with the Hampton Inn brand and offers a nice array of choices for all tastes. The evening happy hour is a very nice touch that sets this property apart from most other Hampton properties. The older exercise room has been sufficient to get in a quick workout, but I am excited to try out the new workout facility that is opening soon. The only thing that could improve for me is although I have been a Hilton Diamond member since the early 90's, it is very rare that I receive a complimentary upgrade at this property. I never expect it, so I'm not disappointed, but it is the one area that this location is not in line with others in the chain.

Room Tip: There are several excellent restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. I recommend Barl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks for your many visits and for taking the time to share your comments. We're very excited for our new fitness room, too, and hope you will let us know what you think when it is open. We do try to upgrade our loyal guests whenever availability allows, and I will review this with the team to make sure the proper procedures are being followed. We hope to be able to welcome you back and thank you in person very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I do a great deal of traveling in my career and visit this hotel every other week for one or two nights. It sits close to the Colorado River where there is a lot of boating and water activities. However, even though you can view these activities it is still quiet and very clean. The people who work here know your needs and will do all they can to meet those needs. Very friendly staff and always welcome me with open arms when I arrive. They even know which room is my favorite and always accomodate me with it. Breakfast is free and delicious and there are several restaurants close by that are very popular here in Lake Havasu. The employees do all they can to make your stay very enjoyable. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds, free internet & as mentioned free breakfast. Great place! Thanks especially to Liz and Jerry who have been here a long time and know how to best serve you.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floor for best view of the Colorado River
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your many visits and nice review. We really enjoy getting to know our guests, and making sure that everyone is comfortable here. Liz and Jerry are two of our best, and I'll be sure that they receive the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We all appreciate your acknowledgement of jobs well done by our team here. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again and again and again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while we were traveling from Georgia to California per military orders. The hotel was very clean along with the rooms. The check-in staff was very helpful. The halls were very warm but it was very warm outside.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your service to our country, and for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip. It is hard to escape the summer heat here, and we appreciate your understanding. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves while you were here, and hope you will choose us again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. We were there in July and it was a hot week in the 100's, so the hotel halls and especially the elevator were very hot. At least the breakfast area and lobby were air conditioned, and of course each room has it's own a/c unit. The a/c is a little annoying in that it cycles on and off, but there is a fan running constantly, but once the a/c kicks on it becomes louder and if your a light sleeper like me it can wake you up. So I had to keep it cold all night so the a/c part would stay on constantly. The only other drawback was that the pool was literally too warm to swim in on the hot days we were there, we stayed two nights so on our first day there we requested they turn off the pool heater so that at least by our second day it would cool down, but they said no they couldn't do that. So even though the pool would have been a nice way to cool down it was not an option, since swimming in it would almost make you faint. We have stayed at this hotel in October and none of these heat issues were relevant -obviously since it's cooler weather in October. They allow pets of all sizes at this hotel, we even saw a Great Dane coming in on the day we were leaving. We've experienced dog barking up to midnight the time we stayed there in October, but this time no one was next to us, thank goodness.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your return visit, and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry for the confusion about the pool heater - we don't have the pool heated at all in the summer - it seems Mother Nature takes care of that, and I apologize for any rude behavior you may have experienced during your discussion with our team. I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation, and hope that you will give us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are in Lake Havasu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Staff very friendly. We stayed as a stopover en route from LA to grand canyon

Breakfast was a bonus

Did no explore the town it was 115

I can't imagine using this as anything other than as a stopover and for this it was perfect with one exception the air conditioning was extremely loud

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thanks for choosing us as your stopover hotel, and for sharing your comments. I'm glad you were happy here, and hope that you will give us a chance to show you the wide variety of things to see and do here, then next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.