We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful live music, better than average bar food, reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flying X Saloon

Flying X Saloon
McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu City, AZ
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Armenian
Restaurant details
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Wonderful live music, better than average bar food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Recommended by the hotel staff where we were staying. Enjoyed a great night of good, live country music. No cover charge which was a nice surprise. Decent beer selection and pretty attentive bar tenders. The menu is somewhat limited but I will say was pretty darn good for a "bar". Typical bar menus are greasy yet this one didn't appear to be that way. We had a caesar salad and the dry rub wings. Both good choices. The crowd was very friendly, the music not too loud, and the beers were nice and cold. I appreciated that the servers were not the half naked young woman that seem to be found in so many places. Keep up the good work. I will definitely be back if and when I am traveling through Lake Havasu City.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great bar. Great music. Fair Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Overall a great experience as we were really there for an evening out of cocktails and live music. The drinks were reasonably priced. The service very good and friendly. The band (friday and saturdays) was excellent. We did have dinner due to our early arrival 7:00pm). Had we waited longer to arrive we'd have been standing all night without a table. The food was fair at best and I am no way a picky eater. But hey, I wasn't there for the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
1,445 helpful votes 1,445 helpful votes
“They even have a frost rail at the bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This saloon has the coldest beer in Lake Havasu. And if that's not enough, they even have a frost rail at the bar to keep your beer icy cold.

The bar staff along with the hot servers were on top of your every need, checking back with you often to make sure you had everything that you needed.

They don't open until 3pm, but it is worth your wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Great new country bar in Havasu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Great country bar in Havasu with no cover charge. Live bands on Friday and Saturday. Great service. Very attentive which is nice at a bar that is so busy! Didn't try the food, not much of a selection. Try this place out, you will be glad that u did!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

It's mainly a country western bar, not necessarily a restaurant. They have " bar food". I had some sliders that were very good. Chips and salsa were good too. Service was very good and waitresses are hotties in their daisy dukes. Beer was ice cold and love the frost rail. Atmosphere is top notch. My new favorite bar.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying X Saloon also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Flying X Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying X Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.