We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland...boring... Not what I would call authentic.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of El Mariachi Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Mariachi Mexican Restaurant
141 Swanson Ave Ste 5, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0847
(928) 505-8030
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oak View, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bland...boring... Not what I would call authentic.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We also searched beat Mexican... NOT!
The drive through across from Voms/jack on he box. Is sooouch better than this.
Salsa bland! Hotter salsa was hotter my a little bit yet not any real flavor. The fajitas was all onions could not see the steak. The margarita was tooooo sweet and also no kick. Very disappointing for so wine who LOVES Mexican food.
Price good, atmosphere good, staff good.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cozy with Terrific Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We have eaten here for years; we have brought many visitors to El Mariachi's. We have seen it grow and change and have enjoyed the service, the food and the people. The daily special is always a terrifice value. The restrooms are small and could certainly use attention and maintenance. If you desire authentic mexican food and great service try El Mariachi Mexican Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I struggle with this one.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The service is great, the prices are right. Killer margarita, the food is tasty. But, I seem to end up on the toilet shortly afterwards. The bathrooms are nasty. I quit going there. I want to but I can't do it. I struggle with how to rate them. They are always so nice too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good service, lousy ice tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Overall a very good palce to dine and very affordable pricing. The staff works together to be sure each customer is getting great service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

If you want authentic mexican food, then you'll like this place. Best Mexican food in town.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mariachi Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to El Mariachi Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mariachi Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.