We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and dull” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chico's Tacos

Chico's Tacos
1641 Mcculloch Blvd N Ste 222, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0943
(928) 680-7010
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Average and dull”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

It was just a step above Taco Bell and for the money, there sure are a lot of other Mexican places to go to spend your money. Don't bother if you want authentic. But it sure is clean!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Shrimp Tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I had a great dinner at Chico's while in LHC. The shrimp tacos are excellent with a spicy sour cream sauce, grilled peppers and onions! Portions are large, so you may consider sharing a combo platter. Our order was mixed up and a chicken enchilada was brought instead of shredded beef, but the staff corrected it instantly and had us keep the chicken one! Great leftovers for "desayuno"!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We love Chico's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Chico's is a local favorite. Very casual take out or eat in. Most everything I've ordered there has been great. The tacos and nachos are the best!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Yummmy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Excellent salsa bar and the best shrimp taco outside of central Mexico. Plus they have margaritas and a great beer selection!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best tacos in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

i eat here about once a week, they have great food and great service. i expecially like the salsa bar. you can choose your own salsa and take it with you. they have hot roased, medium, green, cilantro, limes, chilis, and pico. my fave is the grilled mahi burrito-yum.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chico's Tacos also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Chico's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chico's Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.