We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a chain restaurant this is a good one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
70 Swanson Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6528
(928) 855-8555
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“For a chain restaurant this is a good one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We ate here one night. It is a typical Red Robin restaurant. Waitress was helpful in us making selections. I had the clucks and ribs and thought the ribs were heavenly. Meal comes with bottomless pit of steak fries.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't beat unlimited yummy fries!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I love Red Robin mainly for their unlimited steak fries.. I suggest also to try the garlic steak fries.. yummy! I usually get the burning love burger but with a grilled chicken patty.. never have a problem ordering it this way.. I also love their strawberry lemonade! They are a bit pricey but for the occasional outing with the family it is worth it..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Seattle Tavern made it Big.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I used to go to the Original Red Robin on the end of the Universiity Bridge in Seattle, in the 1960's No matter where I go, it is still the same quality food and serviicve at decent prices. No Brainer. There are so many good places in LHC to dine, but this one will make the whole family happy. Still one of the best in America.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“mmm burgers to order”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

i like the endless fries, and being able to order a burger to order- with a boca patty. i have had business meetings here as well as birthday dinners. if it is your birthday ask for a balloon!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What service?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I made a reservation a few weeks ahead for a friend's birthday party. They were very friendly on the phone and offered balloons to decorate our table. When we arrived, there was no reservation. I asked for the balloons, and they never came. After our (forgettable) meal, I reminded the server that this was a birthday party, and don't they do anything for special occasions? The server lazily responded that they wouldn't charge for her drink (iced tea). Maybe this is an okay place to go for a quick lunch, but don't bet on it for special occasions.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.