We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juicy's River Cafe

Juicy's River Cafe
42 Smoketree Avenue South, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
+1 928-855-8429
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Legend gets Larger!!! Yes to all our wonderful customers for the last 35 years We have open new restaurant in Lake Havasu City With seating for 125+ and the neatest bar in town. Still serving our award winning food at great prices by the best servers in town. So stop by and see what has keeps us at top!! And say Hi and have a Juicy Mary or two!! Thanks for your loyalty Mr.B
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A group of us went there this past weekend to celebrate my birthday. The staff is super friendly and welcoming and the food was delicious. They graciously took pictures of our group and even brought out ice cream with a candle at the end of our dinner. So glad we found this gem!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    45
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a great meal. The special appetizer, fried fettecini, was awesome!!!!! You must try it! We loved the place but found the service was slow. Luckily we were not in a hurry. I would go back for sure and recommend to others.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you want great food and wonderful service Juicey's is the place to eat. They have a big menu with something for everyone. We go there 3 or 4 times a week for breakfast and have never been disappointed. Lunch and dinners are excellent and the prices are very reasonable. The minute you walk in the door you are treated like family and made to feel welcome. The servers are friendly and warm. Trish, Jamie and Amanda are great so don't pass up a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogalusa, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The biscuits and sausage gravy were as good as they claimed. Service was excellent and friendly. Glad we went there.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Lake Havasu, checked tripadvisor and headed for the number 1 rated restaurant. We didn't regret it, food and service was excellent. Our server, Tracey, was lovely and even gave us a potted history of Lake Havasu. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juicy's River Cafe also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Juicy's River Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juicy's River Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.