We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Hacienda

Taco Hacienda
2200 Mesquite Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6718
928-855-8932
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
“great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We took visiting family here this weekend and they loved the atmosphere and the food. Great taco's. Good variety of beverages and great service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    13
    8
    2
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My favorite place to go. They have the best chimichangas in town. The atmosphere is very friendly, the staff is always on top of it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never trying this again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband wanted Mexican. We have never been here this was our first try. The hostess looked put out @730pm. She tossed the menus down on the table before we sat down. The very nice waitress came over didn't know the tequilas. Said she's not a bartender. Asked her what was good? She said the chile renno was popular. That is false. It was smothered in some sauce I couldn't tell you what it tasted like because it had no flavor. Rice was salty and the beans were bland. Cheese was way to stringy. I had about 5 bites and was done. We told the waitress that it was horrible. Then left for Chico's Tacos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We thought the food was good. Esp since we got 2 combo meals for $10. Look in the coupon magazines. I had a 1/2 price combo meal coupon for Wed. So we went Wed. Even without a coupon the lunch special prices seemed good. The waitress was nice and the food came out fast. The place was clean, but the atmosphere was lacking. Although for $10- I guess we werent paying for atmosphere. We will be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake havasu city
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I recently went to Taco Hacienda for lunch and was very disappointed. The food was awful and the atmosphere is, for lack of a better word, depressing. I have been eating Mexican food for 40 years, plus I also cook it at home, so I know the difference between good and great. This was neither. It was bad. And not inexpensive either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Hacienda also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Taco Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Hacienda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.