We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelina's Italian Kitchen

Angelina's Italian Kitchen
1530 El Camino Dr., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4629
928-680-3868
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We are in LHC for 1 night and our hotel manager said we would like Angelina's. She was correct. I had pasta primavera and my husband had spaghetti. The meals included a large salad and warm bread. The portions were very generous. We were full but got tiramisu to go. Everything was top notch. This will be a guaranteed return on future stops in LHC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    29
    13
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This restaurant is not the biggest in size in Lake Havasu but it more than makes up for this by the wonderful food it serves. The portions are a good size for a hungry person. It has a good atmosphere and there is a large selection to choose from on the menu. The service was also very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very slow service we didn't get seated for 10 minutes. Saw our waitress on the phone through most of our meal. Another server came and helped us more than she did. The other servers were standing around talking. Food was not worth the price. Thought the whole experience was horrible. My family and I will not go back!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, Ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great food! It is very tasty and truly authentic. Everyone in our party of 9 was very happy with their meal

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Extremely slow service - average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We placed a take out order and gave the restaurant 45 minutes notice. When we went back to get our food, we had to wait another 15 minutes for it. Their excuse was that they were very busy that night. Really? An hour for food?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Angelina's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelina's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.