We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barley Brothers Brewery

Barley Brothers Brewery
1425 McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6597
(928) 505-7837
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent service and VERY good food. Their micro-beer was good too. It was so busy that it was a bit noisy - but that is because it is popular.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    96
    79
    27
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Branch, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfection, at last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Lake Havasu City is a dining delight. Every restaurant is unique and fun. Barley Brothers has it all. My only problem was choosing to eat as the Hot Air Balloon event was ending.. and the place was jammed. Nevertheless, we were seated promptly. We were given a table with s fine view of the London Bridge and of a very green, Disneyesque oasis next to the historic bridge. As we were seated immediately behind a large group, our first round of drinks came a little slow..and because of the crowd, the room was overly warm. In no time, however, the air conditioned kicked in and it was perfectly comfortable. I had a Reuben sandwich with cottage cheese on the side, along with two home-brewed blonde ale drinks that were light and refreshing. I only wish I had saved room for the creme brulee.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Average Calzones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were drawn in for Fire Roasted Calzones. Although we paid for extra cheese, it was hard to tell we had extra cheese in our veggie Calzones. Our service was adequate but we had to ask for refills, our bill, etc. For a Saturday lunch, the place was very busy so maybe some of the other dishes were better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“AVERAGE FOOD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Barley Brothers is part of a group of 5 restaurants and having been to two of the others I very much looked forward to trying this one. Sadly I was disappointed. The food was average but the prices were not particularly cheap. We had a 'buy one get one half price' coupon which I mentioned to the waitress when we arrived and she said it was fine to use. However, when the bill came she had not made the discount and had charged for the full amount so ALWAYS check your bill. Personally I would go to one of the other restaurants in this chain, especially Shugrues or Javelina Cantina.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great beer in beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Food was great but beer was better! Had a fantastic view of the river and bridge. Bartender was very helpful in fixing the perfect drink.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barley Brothers Brewery also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Barley Brothers Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barley Brothers Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.