We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one bedroomed accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
2100 Swanson Avenue, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Swindon, England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great one bedroomed accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed only one night here, the accomodation was great, spacious, really good value, well equipped, nice pool. Helpful staff on the front desk. It was really lovely here, what a shame we didn't stay longer but it was just too hot, best place we stayed at this vacation. Really recommend it.

Room Tip: Stayed on 1st floor but no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    25
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
28
34
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Simply awesome! Probably the best accommodations in Lake Havasu City when considering every aspect of what travelers are looking for in lodgings.

My first impression upon arrival was somewhat circumspect. The exterior of the property is a bit sparse and frankly, not that inviting. But that just adds to the gradual buildup of satisfaction. Upon entering the lobby, I first noticed the comfortable seating area that was clean and inviting. We arrived late, so the manager left instructions in an envelop as to the location of our room, which are truly accommodations.

We then passed through the lobby into a courtyard complete with a sparkling pool, tables, reclining chairs, and two top-of-the-line stainless steel gas BBQ's. Every unit looks out on to this inviting oasis. The interior courtyard creates an image that's in sharp contrast with the property's exterior appearance.

We then proceeded to our unit. We booked a king suite and found our door on the second floor, room 209. Upon entering the unit, we were greeted by hardwood floors in a living area compete with clean, new-in-appearance furniture, a flat-screen TV, and air conditioning that was turned on by the management in anticipation of our arrival.

The exploration of the unit then followed. The kitchen area was spotless, and the bathroom area was equally clean and operational. The bedroom was comfortable and the bed was perfect. We slept very well during our stay.

Overall, our arrival was no less than impressive and our stay was exceedingly comfortable. I cannot see why anyone would pay more for less in Lake Havasu City.

Other positives regarding this location include its proximity to the supermarket and downtown area. There is a full service gym a few blocks away that offers day-passes for nominal fee. Also, there is plenty of on-site parking complete with spaces long enough for rigs and trailers.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms on the west side of the property have a distant view of the lake. Otherwise, all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

From the appearance of the outside we were not sure we had made a wise choice for our two night stay in Lake Havasu City. The hotel looked somewhat characterless and not very welcoming.

Once inside though our concerns rapidly disappeared. Our suite was HUGE, beautifully furnished and very well equipped. The pool was very popular with our 10 year old twin girls.

We spent some time chatting to Dick, the friendly owner, who gave fascinating insight into the history of the city. He also gave us very useful and accurate advice on where to eat locally.

Thanks Dick, it was a good experience for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This place was loud all night even though it says quiet time from 10p to 7 a . there was a drunken loudmouth and his freinds outside all night making noise and yelling. Also beware they will charge your credit card an extra 25 dollars and say it is for not doing the dishes.What a bunch of crap. Terrible place would not recommend.

Room Tip: any room is a rip off
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
When registering at our hotel, the guest signs a contract which states in part: " Extra cleaning is defined by management as any cleaning necessary beyond normal use of the suite. Cleaning requiring more than one hour is deemed excessive".
We add this charge (usually $25.00) approximately 3 times per year. It is unfortunate that this guest met the qualifications for this surcharge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I have been coming to the (Secret) Hidden Palms since 1991. I am always amazed at how nice this place is and it just keeps getting better. The staff, the complex and everything about the Hidden Palms is the best. This is not your average hotel stay, but truly your own one bedroom apartment. Flat screen TV's, amazingly cool AC, comfy beds, awesome boat parking ( I could even see my SUV & Boat out my dining room window ), nicer BBQ than I have at home and killer FAST WIFI internet. I could go on and on about the (Secret) Hidden Palms. I will always stay here. My most recent stay at the (Secret) Hidden Palms" was on 5/12/2012 to 5/14/2012 and it was awesome as always. This is truly the best kept secret in Havasu.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

There are so many good things to say about this place that I don't even know where to start. First off, Dick, the owner, was probably the most friendliest helpful nicest person I've ever met. Our condo was super CLEAN and AC was already turned on.... The pool was also super clean and the kids loved swimming every night in it while I cooked dinner.... There was nothing we had to ask for because everything was there; tons of extra towels, blankets and pillows....There was plenty of boat parking and the area is really safe and we felt very comfortable. As others did mention, the beds were not all that comfortable, but that would nowhere near make me leave anything less than a 5 star rating. We will definitely be coming back in the near future. Thank you, Dick, for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale,az
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a great place to stay, especially if you don't want the usual hotel bustle and crowds. These are rental condos (22) on Swanson Ave,built around a pool and not far from the London Bridge area, but quiet and peaceful. The unit we had was extremely clean and well maintained. Newer linens, two tv's a full kitchen, full size refer and dishwasher and fully furnished with plates, silverware,,coffee, etc. And the staff there was helpful and courteous.

Our stay was terrific and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the rear of the complex. The is some minor , but acceptable, street noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums

Address: 2100 Swanson Avenue, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All are one bedroom suites primarily with king bed and a queen sofa sleeper in living room. All suites have a complete kitchen including basic cooking dishes, utensils, etc. Every unit has two TVs with cable and a dining area. Our larger suites have two queen beds in bedroom plus the sofa sleeper. All a guest needs is food and clothing. We take care of everything else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Palms Resort And Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hidden Palms Hotel Condominiums

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.