We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet suites in a pleasant city...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Island Suites to your Saves list
Island Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   236 South Lake Havasu Avenue, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sweet suites in a pleasant city...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

For our recent two night stay in Lake Havasu City, my wife and I chose the Island Suites. We'd never been to the area before so we based our decision mainly on some positive reviews and their proximity to the main tourist area of town. We like to walk rather than drive whenever possible.
We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious suite and the cleanliness of the whole facility. We were particularly impressed by the kitchenette in the room. The weather was quite warm for the time of year, so we used both the pool and the spa. That was great!
A leisurely 15 minute stroll brought us to the London Bridge attraction. There are also a number of reasonably good restaurants within walking distance.
No place is perfect though. We never got the WiFi to work for us. The front desk lady kept claiming it "should" be working, but none of our attempts succeeded. We also had a bit of an issue with the otherwise beautiful king-size bed, but we admit that we're hard to please in that regard since we're accustomed to a Sleep Number bed at home.
All in all I'd say this hotel is a very good choice in its price range. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    37
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
12
44
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed at the hotel one night for a business trip and initially was concerned when I read the other reviews. However, my experience was a good one. The room was clean and the kitchenette was a nice addition to an already good deal. The hotel is located close to restaurants and is in a safe area. The gentleman behind the counter was very nice and helpful during my check in. The only downside to my stay was the location of my room which was located at the top of the staircase near the main entrance. I could hear the voices of people checking in, but once I fell asleep that wasn't a problem. I would certainly suggest that if you're in the area and you want a good clean room at a fair price that you try this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

The rooms we're nice and they had a mini fridge, a microwave, a toaster, and a dining table. The bathroom was roomy. The bed was comfortable and I got a full night's rest and woke up the next day and My back didn't hurt or anything;( the bed was a king) The night I got in, the room was not hot; The maids have the air running so you're hot miserable waiting for the room to cool down. The pool was nice and the spa was a decent size. The room was a nice size. The only things that I disliked was that there wasn't enough boat parking in their parking lot, So I had to park in the dirt lot across the street which a guy in a truck was doing doughnuts, stirring up all kinds of dirt and dusted us and then we had to cross the busy street. And the pull out bed looked like the maid forgot to change the sheets because it looked like someone slept in it. One thing that I liked the most was that checkout was at 12:00 p.m.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010 via mobile

This place is a great value! The room is large and the bed is extremely comfortable. The hotel has access to a boat launch and slips at a nearby RV park. A continental breakfast including make your own waffles is available. The pool & spa looked clean, but we did not use as we spent all day on the lake. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

No frills but all the basics. Clean and everything in working order. Good mattress, friendly service. We used the handicapped room because my mother uses a mobility scooter. It was a tight squeeze, but the bathroom was nice and big. Only downside -- loud voices in the hallway come right through the walls, which is disconcerting at night. But generally it was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We have stayed there before several times and never had a problem until last weekend. Even the manager could not quiet down the drunken guests running up and down the halls and stairs all night. Probably wont stay there again. Too bad.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed here, along with my parents, who had their own room right next to us. We all loved it! All the staff were super nice and went out of their way to make sure we were happy, they allowed my dog to stay, the rooms were clean and roomy, beds were very comfy, the pool was heated and felt great! Location was peaceful and close to everything. We will definately be staying here again!

Keep up the great work!!! :-)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites

Address: 236 South Lake Havasu Avenue, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6501
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.