We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Island Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Island Suites to your Saves list
Island Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   236 South Lake Havasu Avenue, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and are quite happy with the accomodations especially considering the price. Traveling with a little dog, it can be hard to find a nice place. Suite offered kitchenette area, refrig, stove, microwave; kitchen table, separate bedroom from TV area. The pool was very clean. Comfy bed and pillows. Recommend they get new towels currently old and scratchy, and ask they provide creamy bath soap. I had asked the front desk what there was to do in the area, but she wasn't really helpful. We hiked Sara Crack and had the best time ever imagined!!!! Very nice walking around waterfront. Will recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring your own bath and dish soap. Will need to ask for dishes if eating in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    37
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
12
44
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, Bucks
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

After a long drive from Grand Canyon, we arrived to a very warm welcome from the receptionist, which was really nice. The room cooled down very quickly when aircon turned on, thank heavens as it was 106degC outside. I chilled there, whilst other half went and baked by pool. It was our only suite hotel in our roadtrip, and it was so nice to have a separate lounging area. Only thing missing was a guest laundry area. Breakfast was basic but acceptable. Agree with previous post about having filthy feet after wandering around barefoot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a great place and centrally located. The owners were so nice. The room had two ceiling fans, one in the bedroom and one in the main room. Since the air conditioner was in the bedroom there was a fan in the wall between the rooms to pull air into the main area. It was 118 degrees while we were there and the air worked great and the entire suite was cool. The air was quiet. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. I recommend this place if you are in the area and I thought it was a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Not bad for the price. My husband and I stayed there for business trip with our 2 year old son. The price was right, but the floor was extremely dirty. Our feet were black from the carpet. So I would suggest to bring slippers or wear your shoes while staying there. However, the bed was decent and the setup was okay. The TVs definitely need to be updated though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schlieren
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Was everything good, nice breakfast with waffles, room was big like a little apartment with cooking area,table and a living room. The TV was turnable, that we could watch from bedroom or living room. Everything was clean, also the pool and hottub. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

the entire stay, the room smell with urine and dirty carpet. the a/c is loud. their free breakfast was awful and it smell. we went to mcdonald which taste much better than they offer.we left early and stay at another hotel. it is located in a place with nothing to see

Room Tip: do not come,wait until they remodel. i hate this website that make us type small letters. if you str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The suite was comfortable and well furnished. It was well air conditioned. The maids and desk staff were very helpful and nice, greeting all requests with a smile. We stayed for 4 nights and utilized the outdoor pool several times, which was well kept and surprisingly refreshing, since it was 115 degrees outside. It was nice to have a sofa and a dining table separate from the bedroom. The refrigerator worked, but we had trouble with our microwave. The staff let us into an empty room to use the microwave there to reheat our leftovers. It would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room, but it was a little hot for coffee! The complimentary breakfast was on the light side; I would like to have seen some apples, oranges, bananas available, as well as a second waffle maker which was always backed up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites

Address: 236 South Lake Havasu Avenue, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6501
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.