We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside to your Saves list
Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   111 London Bridge Rd, Highway 95 South, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 24 hotels in Lake Havasu City
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights, based on location and price. Rooms were smaller than average, but clean, except for the carpets. It was hard to tell by just looking at them, but when I walked around barefoot for a few minutes after my shower, the bottoms of my feet were black and sticky, I didn't even want to know :( Don't think we'll be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night with my husband I checked the reviews and decided on motel 6 because there were no bad reviews. The beds were terrible. I don't think they have ever been updated. We could not get comfortable and tossed and turned all night. The air conditioner in the room would not turn off and was extremely loud and annoying. It would wake me up every time it turned on, and it would get so cold in the room. Service was just ok. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice place, fast internet connection, clean, quite and affordable. Friendly management, great location, highly recommend if you're on a budget and looking for a simple room and clean room.
Very close to London Bridge and beach.

Management was helpful in providing extra towels, map and recommendations. Laid back and ample parking.

TV simple not a flat screen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I always try to stay at Motel 6 whenever I travel as they are affordable and provide what I need (a clean bed to sleep in). This is your typical Motel 6 right down to the comforter. Its clean and walking distance to restaurants and beach. And for $42 a night in July on a weekend very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Motel 6 in Lake Havasu, it was clean and the lady on the front desk was really friendly. It was a quiet hotel aside from a family staying in the next room that had a bit of an argument but that didn't last too long thankfully!

All in all, a good stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the road
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The motel is located away from the main drag, so its really quiet at night. The lake is near, but there is no direct access to it.
Check-in went ok, but rather unfriendly guy behind the counter. The rooms were clean with the usual equipment. I got room 208 which is a single room but very spacious, almost double the size of a regular room! my friends stayed in 210 and those two rooms are interconnected with a inside door, perfect for groups of friends or large families.
Good and cheap place for a overnight stay, if you plan to hang around, perhaps invest a few bucks more.

Room Tip: go for the single room in the middle of the floor, its huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, mi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I usually stay at another hotel, Super 8, because it has a good view of the lake. But the windows were so dirty, it was hard to see out. A decided to try the Motel 6 and before I made a reservation I drove by to see it. It had a very nice clean and well kept appearance and surprised me by it's upkeep. Very quiet and decent price. Lowest in Lake Havasu City. Free very fast wifi and near lots of food places. Although it doesn't face the lake directly, you can see it through the clean windows. Very pleasant owner.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside

Address: 111 London Bridge Rd, Highway 95 South, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Havasu City Motel 6
Lake Havasu City Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.