We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London Bridge Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added London Bridge Resort to your Saves list
London Bridge Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
GreenLeadersBronze level
oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at Lake Havasu for just 1 night.
The hotel was in an excellent loation right on Lake Havasu and had some beautiful views of the Lake and also the London Bridge.
The hotel had some great facilites pools were lovely.
Free Wifi
WE stayed in a 2bedroom suite.
Came with full kitchen which would be great for families and people staying for longer durations.
Up the stairs there was a mini roof terrace with a couple of sun loungers.
I would say that the rooms are in some need of modernaisation.
This would be the only thing that let the hotel down.
I believe this may have been happening as there were a lot of workmen about.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Especially so after we had a bit of a drama in one of our party leaving passports in the room aftyer we checked out and they kept them until we returned the next day.
The feel I got was that this turns into a party hotel come spring break and throughout the summer.
Maybe not as family friendly during this time with pool parties etc.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    85
    60
    37
    37
See reviews for
101
126
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Granada Hills, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My partner and I were able to get a last minute trade for a "use it or lose it" exchange. So glad we ended up there. We were so excited with the accommodations, we didn't realize that the unit was NOT one of the recently remodeled ones. It had a fantastic view of the bridge - only drawback being Friday and Saturdays nights where the nightclub right beneath the unit got QUITE loud. They prepared us beforehand and gave out ear plugs to cut the noise.The food was quite good at the Martini Grill, and nicely priced. We had the best sausage gravy and biscuits from the Splash restaurant near the waterslide pool. Chef Brandon even had Inge (lovely lady) pack us some to take home the next day (with extra sausage on the side). It was not quite as good as the first time because it seemed to have bacon added instead the tasty onion bits that made the gravy stand out... but still delicious. Shout outs to Amanda and Kara behind the front desk - very informative and entertaining. Appreciation to Jennifer, the tour guide who led us on the Island Photo Tour spotlighting the lighthouse replicas. She was also helpful and fun to be around. If you want to eat food off-site, try La Vita Dolce - had fresh chicken marsala and linguini with clams. The bread with garlic butter was also good as well as the fresh honey mustard dressing on the salad.

Room Tip: The noise from the nightclub is worth it for 2 nights in order for the view the rest of the week.
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciate them, being from California. Bravo! I appreciate them, being from California. Bravo! I appreciate them, being from California. Bravo! I appreciate them, being from California. Bravo!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, AZ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here midweek (Monday afternoon through Friday morning) and loved the fact that things were s-l-o-w after hearing horror stories of loud, drunken, crowded facilities during Spring Break. Great timing for us.

Yes, the place needs updating. [It wasn't a buzzkill, though.] The maintenance staff was quite busy working on the remodeling during our stay. That said, the resort had everything that a couple with two youngsters could ask for: three pools, onsite restaurant/bars, activities, workout room, and mere steps to the waterfront and the famous London Bridge. Did I mention the pools? Our kids adored them and that was the bulk of our stay -- interrupted by a few meals.

Kudos to the staff: the front desk; Jennifer, the concierge; Inge and Wade at the Splash Cafe; the friendly lifeguards; Paula in the Martini Bay restaurant. We all enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I and our 18month old daughter stayed here on Mother's Day weekend. The room was perfect for a small family! Lots of room! The staff went above and beyond to make our experience enjoyable. Our housekeeper, Summer, was amazing! She made sure we were comfortable and when my daughter was sick she went to no end to make sure we had everything we needed. Amanda at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. We had a wonderful time! The resort is right in the heart of all the action and it is the best place to stay in Lake Havasu! Worth every penny we spent!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Located right next to London Bridge, right on Lake Havasu. Lake Havasu is about a 3 hour drive south of Las Vegas, NV (taking US-95). You can stop for a quick break or gas in Searchlight, NV; Needles, CA and at I-40 & Arizona US-95. Note: There is nothing but desert in between these towns along the route.

This was out first time going to Lake Havasu, AZ and we plan on returning again.

We stayed here May 2-4, 2014 for a "Timeshare Tour" presentation weekend special - 2 nights for $50. The normal 1 bedroom rate runs $119-159/night, plus a $19 resort fee per night for a buffet breakfast at the Splash Grill (includes everyone in the room) and use of the facilities (including the pool area). They have a Fitness Center and small office area with a few computers available. There is WiFi available in the resort but, I found it to be extremely slow using my tablet.

The first thing that hit us upon entering the resort was a musty smell throughout the 1st floor area.
However, we did not have any smell issues with our room or hallway on the 2nd floor. They have a boat dock for the resort as well.

The resort is quiet and makes for a nice romantic getaway. The kids play in the lower pool area, where there is a water side. The upper pool area appears to be occupied by adults.

The Martini Grill was a surprise in that, the food was quite good and the Martini Flight ($12) was quite good. They also have 1/2 price appetizers during happy hour. As a guest ,you get a 30% off coupon to use for meals in the Martini Grill. They have a DJ on Friday and Saturday nights, staring at 9:00 PM and the restaurant area closes at 10 PM.

The resort also has a bar called Kokomo, which opens in the evening. We didn't get a chance to go there but, they also have a pool area and music.

We enjoyed our walk along the water front, where they have shops and boat rentals available. There is a shuttle boat ($2 round trip) that, will take you across the lake (about 15 min) to the Indian casino in California. The shuttle boat leaves the Arizona side on the hour and from the California side on the half-hour - check the schedule at the dock. You pay on the Arizona side (get a ticket) and just get back on the boat upon return (no ticket required).

There are plenty of water sport activities on the lake and across the bridge there are places where you can take your RV right to the water (camping sites) and a park area.

We are from Las Vegas but, we could feel the 92 degree heat more here (because of the humidity from the lake). We saw a lot of people parking their boats along the river (that goes under the bridge) and standing in the water to stay cool. If you love the water, Lake Havasu is the place for you.

Rates a Return: Yes!
Note: We were told that It can get to 120 degrees here in the summer.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side are quieter, away from Kokomo Bar at night. We had to sign a disclosure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I can honestly say that we were treated very well during our stay here with an overall friendliness factor reaching 100% (like the weather) Which is also definitely awesome! In addition, we had the best times at the Splash Grille where we chose to eat the mostly... Chef Brandon is wonderful and Janet is the sweetest!!! Good Times :) A+

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Spent a quiet weekend at London Bridge Resort in April 2014. I stayed in a newly remodeled 3rd floor suite. The new kitchen includes a full sized refrigerator and new kitchen seating area that gives more, and comfy seating room. The new colors to the suite are very nice. New parking and pool passes make it very nice so guests only are able to use them. The Martini Bay Lounge is still very nice with member reduced rates and happy hour each day.

Room Tip: Channel, bridge or golf course views are nice. Be aware the Kokomo Club stays open until very late...
See more room tips
Green Features: The lake cruises are nice and also very informative! The sunset cruise is grate as you see both the day and night sights!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Funlv1,

Thank you for the review. Our newly renovated suites are gorgeous and flow perfect. I’m glad to hear you were able to experience one; it’s like night and day. On your return please reach out to me at kgallo@londonbridgeresort.com so I can assure you receive one of our new Suites again. Half of the Resort is done and the second phase of renovation will start just after Labor Day. We hope to see you soon.

Take care,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — London Bridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Regatta Hotels so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Bridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.