We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's June in Havasu again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London Bridge Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added London Bridge Resort to your Saves list
London Bridge Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It's June in Havasu again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The first week of June my sister and her family used their two bedroom, my parents used their one bedroom, we bought a one bedroom from interval and we used our two bedroom unit for a family/friend vacation. We rented three slips for our two boats and four jet skis. The docks make this resort just about perfect.

Once again we had a fantastic time. Check in is easier this year due to the renovation of the entrance - they removed the step at the front door, so with the courtesy carts moving your stuff up to the room is done in the shade and is really easy. The front desk was organized, quick, and friendly. The rooms haven't changed although they do have new pots and pans that are great. The walls are thin and don't stop much sound, but the rooms are clean and the housekeeping exceptional. The wifi is much better this year, not blazing fast, but fast enough that you can keep up with the office without having to go downstairs to the hotel computers. All three pools are crystal clean. The first time I did the slide it was because the kids made me, the next several times was because it was just so much fun. Having the lower pool for the kids, the upper for adults and the Kokomo pool for younger drinkers really seems to work out well. Although we didn't use it, there is a new shopping service offered and they will stock your room with food for you. You get an email about a week prior to your visit offering the service. The kitchens in the rooms have a stove, sink, microwave, refrigerator, blender, and dishwasher. We made breakfast and dinner for the entire crew (18 people) several days and didn't want for space. There's even a small store by the front desk that sells ice, pop, beer, papers, etc.

Do not forget to bring ear plugs if you arrive on Friday or Saturday as both nights are party nights at Kokomo's and Martini Bay. The rest of the week you might get away with not wearing them. We tend to be on the boats all day and hit the beds just as the party seems to be starting, so I don't have any idea how the party is at the clubs, but I can tell you they go until about 2 a.m.

The only poor experience we had was my wife, sister, and their girl friends were treated rudely by the bar tender during happy hour in Martini Bay (6/2/13). The good news is that they took their daily $100-150 bar tab across the parking lot to another happy hour. This resort has a ton of places to eat and drink within easy walk, so if you don't like what's here, you can find something else very close by. They did go back for the "mix-ology" class given by Ryan and report that they absolutely LOVED his class. Later he told us it was his first class, but you really couldn't tell. The resort offers other classes as well and has contacts with the local concessions including jeep tours, boats, walking, biking, kayaks etc.

This resort was built quite a few years back so the basic construction isn't up to today's standards. However, the staff makes up for anything lacking in basic construction. The front desk is helpful, the cleaning staff fantastic and the maintenance guys are right on the spot. Even the security staff is friendly, visible and on the job both inside the resort and in the parking lot where your trailers are parked - we felt safe the entire time.

In conclusion, this really isn't what you'd think of as a resort, but it is a wonderful place to stay for a week of boating on the lake. The kitchens in the rooms will save you a ton of money and the boat docks really make the boating easy. After a day on the lake, the showers and air conditioning are appreciated and the convenience, location, upkeep and staff really make you feel welcome and comfortable for a weeks vacation.

Room Tip: Kokomo's and Martini Bay will have loud parties Friday and Saturday nights. Even if you get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    85
    60
    37
    37
See reviews for
101
126
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were greeted by a 2 inch long flying roach in a room smaller than most closets. The fire extinguisher was hanging out of the wall and the furniture was so stained up I was afraid to sit down. Our TV was an old analog about 14 inches and did not even face any of the furniture. Had to stand up to face it and watch. They had us in a studio that had a murphy bed which pulled down out of the wall. With it down I could not walk around it to the opposite side because it was up against the couch. I have seen Motel Six rooms better than this. I have travelled all over the world and I can honestly say that this is the worst room I have ever been put in. The Hampton Inn nearby is where we ended up staying.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The London Bridge resort is great for young college age people who want to party. We went there the day after Memorial day and they were still parting until 11 PM. So, if you want to get to sleep before midnight, ask for a room facing the front, not towards the water.
The rooms and the resort look like they need some T.L.C. No curtains in the rooms, just blinds, so sleeping after sunrise is not easy.
The free breakfast was worth what we paid for it, not much more. The eggs were slightly warm both days.
We took the time share tour and that was worth the 90 mins. I don't think we will stay here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: sleep towards the road if you want a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The front desk staff were informative and pleasant. The rooms were clean but felt like they were dated - could use a style update as well as some delayed maintenance. Resort was 3 pools and a whirlpool all open until 11 PM. Lake Havasu does attract a young crowd and so can be noisy, but we stayed mid-week and found that it was not too crazy.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony overlooking the lake also overlook the bar, which can be quite noisy on the wee...
See more room tips
Green Features: Like that they are trying to be greener, but asking guests to take recycling to a closet isn't quite doing it. We left several empty soda cans on the counter with a note to the maid to recycle them and they were left there.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The London Bridge Resort is a great place to stay! From the management to the service staff, everybody had a smile and a happy greeting! The suites were spacious, clean with up to date amenities and a river view. Loved it!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusting in WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Very good pools but the adult pool isn't just for adults according to the staff. Mike at Martini Bay makes an excellent margarita. This resort caters to the younger crowd. We had a fraternity occupying several rooms around us and they were loud all night. The staff would do nothing to quiet them down but would give us ear plugs. They wanted their business. Don't know if we would stay here again. Maybe a different time of the year like winter. Thought May would be ok but I guess not. if you take the 90 minute tour you will get $125 to spend at the resort bars and restaurants. It's the only benefit you will get and we'll worth the time. Rooms and resort needs updating.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were hoping for a quiet and relaxing vacation. Unfortunately, we did not realize when we stayed here that this resort is ruled by drunken college kids on the weekends. We checked in on Friday and did not get much sleep Friday or Saturday night due them partying in the hotel hallway. The hotel was apologetic and sent up a bottle of champagne since they were unable to put us in a different room. Thankfully, during the week, the hotel was much quieter.

We liked that the hotel rooms were mini suites with living room and kitchenette, but the layout was poorly designed - the bedroom and bathroom doors open into each other. The bedrooms also have doors to the hallway, so it can be pretty noisy.

The hotel had a great location on the river and right next to the London Bridge. It also had 3 very nice pools, 1 water slide, and a big jacuzzi. The adult pool had a bar located off of it and played pop/hip-hop all day.

The wifi rarely worked, which was annoying. The hotel and bar staff were nice and friendly. Overall, a nice place to stay if you don't mind it being rowdy on the weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view are over the hotel bars, which blast music til 2am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — London Bridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Bridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.