We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was great...but can understand some other views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London Bridge Resort

Save Saved
You added London Bridge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Our stay was great...but can understand some other views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Upon arrival on the last weekend in January, i have to say seeing this hotel was impressive in size and appearance and location. The lobby does have a replica coach of British royalty and the staff was friendly enough but i can see why one writer called the lobby dreary, personally never thought about it but if you were having a bad stay it is rather dark. The room met all expectations personally. It was a one bedroom suite with kitchenette and sofa with two tv's. The one in the main room was a nice flatscreen, bedroom tv served it's purpose but was old school and in this case not a great picture. But one doesn't stay here for tv. The view of the bridge from our room was tremendous and watching sunrise was a joy in itself. Though a bit chilly on this weekend the windows open with no screen for great picture taking... hopefully no mosquitoes are around here in the summer though. Regardless for me it worked perfectly and taking a high chair from the kitchen spent several hours watching the riverfront wake up, the birds alight and the flags go up on the bridge, what a joy to watch the morning. Breakfast was decent served in a separate building a short walk away called Splash, which personally i could see from my room. Now your experience would depend of course on several factors. One would need to be able to pay for a room at least on the second level and a suite to enjoy i think the pullout beds as a writer said do not sound as comfy.. depends on your expectations though. Also, you need to be able to budget in the higher price for the views of the waterfront and bridge or it's not near as nice either. Saw people with the third floor rooms (which have balconies by the way and a private rooftop sundeck) who had paid for the larger rooms but had no real view facing the parking lot... didn't seem worth it without the view. Also, the hotel charges a 16 dollar "resort" fee whether you use any of the swimming pools and other "resort" facilities or not. I think they should include this in the price so as not to fool people with the pricing... they aren't the only hotel that does this and some also have hidden parking fees. Personal pet peave that this isn't just included in the price and we stop playing this game of the real price of a room. Be that as it may personally enjoyed the stay and Lake Havasu City, so if you can ante up the price and afford a room with a view, enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: to fully get the experience you really need a room facing the bridge... understanding that on friday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    66
    54
    33
    36
See reviews for
87
93
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during the hot air Balloon festival & the place was sold out for the weekend. Booked our room using Expedia & thought for the price we paid, we'd have a much better room than we did. Having read others' descriptions of their experience here and having seen the room next to ours, I have to conclude the rooms can be very different which would affect your experience. I booked a studio suite and didn't realize or perhaps didn't read the description carefully enough that they contain Murphy beds! So I was very surprised when I was told this at reception & that we would have to pull it out ourselves. This wasn't too difficult but it required 2 of us to do it. I don't know how 1 person would manage it unless you have very long arms to reach the breadth of a Queen bed. The picture on their website of a suite certainly wasn't of our room because when we pulled the bed out, there was barely any space between the end of the bed & the couch. Our room# was 2053. I just prayed I didn't have to get up during the night because I would have fallen over the couch, stubbed my toes on the Murphy frame and had a serious accident getting to the bathroom. We also had to move the bar chairs into the hallway at night so we would have more space around the bed. And our room overlooked the parking lot, not the river which was a drag. The space behind the bed had never been vacuumed (or at least not in years) because there was a lot of dirt there. The furniture & cupboards were tired and worn. The TV was small & looked like it was from the 1980's. Except for some very noisy guests in the parking lot & in the hallway at night, it was quiet so that was a plus.

The reception area was dark & smelled very strongly of something floral which made me sneeze each time I passed through it. Despite the replica of the Royal Coach, it was a very dreary reception area.

You have to leave the hotel to walk outdoors to a cafe for breakfast. Depending on which part of the hotel you stay in, this could be a bit of a trek. For us, it was fairly close. Breakfast was OK; typical of chain hotels so nothing elaborate but it did have both cold & hot items.

The location is very central & in our case because we were there for the Balloon festival, it was very close to the island where most of the balloons launched. And since the hotel is right by London Bridge & the river & close to Havasu Lake, we didn't even bother driving to the Island to see the balloons on the last day of the festival since we have great views from the rear of the hotel. There is a lovely riverside trail by the hotel. I've stayed a far worse places but I certainly would not rate this hotel highly, especially given how much we had to pay for the tiny room we had.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid the studio & opt for the suites instead & if you can, get a room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello Luvtotravel7,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your room wasn't what you were expecting; the studio suite is much smaller than our other suites. We only have 4 of them, being that we were sold out with the festival there wasn't a choice of our other styles. Our one bedroom suite is very spacious and only $10 more per night on average which is well worth it. I would love for you to try us out again! On your return to Lake Havasu please send me an email so I can make sure you stay in one of our larger suites. If you are coming for the balloon festival next January you’d definitely want to stay in our bridge view suite, that way you’ll have an amazing view of all the balloons touching down in the channel and flying over the London Bridge.

I look forward to your return,
Kristina Gallo
kgallo@londonbridgeresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We come every year with a motorcyce group and this hotel pleases everyones expectations which is hard to to with so many peoples tastes. The hotel is located right next to the London Bridge and within walking distance to several resturants, bars and movie theater. We had a 3 floor room overlooking the water with a balcony, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was very clean and comfortable. The Blue Martini bar and restaurant are on property, the view is gorgeous, food is great and prices reasonable. It rained during our stay this year so we did not use the pool, and stayed in the area instead of taking a ride. The hotel took several of our group to get a rental car and offered to drive us anywhere we needed. The staff is great and accomodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi Jerry3242,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We love having you guys here, we look forward to your return.

See you next year,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. The concierge gave us some discount coupons, maps, an activity sheet, etc. We had requested a room on the top (third) floor with a balcony and view of the famous London Bridge. We’re in room 3050 and, since it’s above the Martini Bay nightclub, they warned us that we might get some music noise on Friday and Saturday night. The condo itself is nice although not as roomy as one might like, a two-bedroom two-bath unit with queen size beds in each. There is a steel spiral staircase in one corner of the living room that leads to an upper balcony. The balcony is private and large with a table, chairs and two chaise lounges. There is an additional smaller balcony connecting the living area and the master bedroom. Unfortunately while we’re here, the temperatures were mostly in the 40s and 50s and we didn’t really have a good opportunity to enjoy the balconies. The condo has two small kitchens, one just inside the entry door with a small microwave, sink with garbage disposal, small two-burner electric cook top, cabinets and a small dishwasher. The other one has the coffee maker, a sink, cabinets and a small, under-the-counter refrigerator. It does make meal preparation interesting in trying to work between the two. Dishes, glasses and utensils provided are the minimum one would expect. The living room area has a nice couch and chair, while the area immediately adjacent to the entry has a dining table with chairs. The main TV in the living room is a modern flat screen variety while the set in the master bedroom is the old CRT type. No TV in the second bedroom. The master bath has a tub/shower combo, while the second bath, directly off the kitchen, has a nice stall shower. Complimentary wi-fi is provided and that’s always nice. The whole place is obviously in need of some updating and the kitchen floor and living room rug are showing their age. Friday night from around 9 pm to almost 1 am we could definitely hear the bass beat from the Martini Bay nightclub. The second night, Saturday, it’s colder outside (I think they kept the patio doors closed) and we could barely hear the noise. The French doors from the bedroom to the balcony did not close tightly and you could feel the cold air around the top and bottom of them. The heating system, however, worked adequately to maintain a comfortable environment. The resort does have a mini-market where you can get the necessities like milk, soft drinks, beer, newspapers, souvenirs, etc. There are however, several markets and drug stores close by for serious shopping. They also have a small fitness center with four pieces of equipment along with some free weights. The resort does provide a few activities like Bingo, mixology classes, scavenger hunt, jewelry creation, walking, etc. The locals also provide guided river tours, ferry across the lake to a small casino, canoe and paddleboard rentals, etc. There is an adjacent river-walk area with lots of shops for the tourists. On Sunday there is a big flea market just north of the resort in easy walking distance and it’s a fun thing to visit. There are plenty of restaurants, many within walking distance, in the area. The on-site restaurant, Martini Bay, has had mixed reviews. Shopping opportunities are abundant with all the usual standards like Home Depot, Wal-mart, Hobby Lobby, Safeway, Walgreens, etc. within easy driving distance. All the London Bridge Resort staff was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Would advise asking for a third floor room with balcony and view of the London Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello GordonC11,
Thank you for the review, you are very observant. I look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

has a guilded model of the queen of England's coach in front desk. Polite elderly receptionist on duty.Slightly out dated furniture in rooms but good size and comfortable.we did not have a balcony but did have a view of the bridge.Break fast was average .The lady in the in house shop was helpful.
Resort was dead quiet in October.. mostly older Americans and Canadians. Good choice of eating places .
They have multiple pools ,and the water chute is monitored.

Overall a reasonable place to stay for a day or two.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room facing the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello Vinchy,
Thank you for choosing London Bridge Resort for your vacation destination and thank you for the review. The history behind the stage coach in the lobby is pretty cool. It’s the only replica of Queen Anne’s Carriage and is made out of paper Mache. It was gifted to Robert McCulloch when he purchased the London Bridge and made a new home for it here in Lake Havasu City. It was in our local museum and moved to the resort in 1986. Tourists come through the lobby daily to check it out. It’s a quite an icon here.
We hope to be of service to you in the near future,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

First the positives:
Nice location - though the town is small enough ANY location is fine.
Nice scenery - the Bridge and walking path around the channel is beautiful.
Excercise room is modern and nice
Upper level outdoor balcony area is GREAT
Pool and water slide were fun - though we stayed over Christmas and it was a bit cool to swim
Heated pool was great if you didn;t get out of the water though...
Free Wi-Fi though it was a bit unstable for heavy use.

Most of all - THE STAFF ARE FANTASTIC !!


Negatives:
Room is very small and kitchenette is not much more than a bar sink with minifridge
Rooms need a bit of maintenance as they are a bit worn with doors handles loose or non-functioning
We stayed on upper floor and pidgeons have destroyed the roof parapets and roost inside the ceiling.
So every morning around 0530 they would be walking across the ceiling and cooing
Kept remembering a quote by Woody Allen "Pidgeons are rats with wings"

Would recommend for family of three or four.
Maybe two couples - but that is it.

Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The room was a comfortable upscale resort room for two adults. But it would have been small for 4 adults and impossible for the advertised "sleeps 6". The room size was only about 600 sq ft with two queen beds and a mini kitchen that was lacking in counter space. Positives: convenient location and super nice staff.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi Bob_101_10,
I appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and thank you for the compliment in regards to the staff. They try their best to create everlasting memories for everyone. Our 2 bedroom Suite does sleep six. Each bedroom has a queen size bed and the separate living room has a queen size sofa sleeper too which is perfect for the kids. I agree that the kitchen is a little small but it’s the perfect size for making bacon and eggs in the morning or keeping drinks cool in the fridge. Again, I thank you for the review and I hope to be of service to you soon.
Take care,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — London Bridge Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Bridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.