We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London Bridge Resort

Save Saved
You added London Bridge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Lake Havasu City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Lots to do and yet easy to just relax at the pool or walk through the shops at English Village. The water tube slide is a nice feature in the lower pool. The hot tub is just the right temp for me. There is an exercise room with quite a bit of equipment if you do that sort of thing. There is a nice executive golf course that gives discounts to the guests. Lots of good resturaunts in the area and also fast food. In & Out is a two minute walk.

Room Tip: If you prefer a view of the bridge and channel then request it, but the one bedroom deludes are bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hello Bondslave,
Thanks for the review! The King Deluxe is my favorite suite, even though it’s lacking a view, its super spacious, close to the pool, and has a patio.

In & Out??? I know, animal style is jammin’…however we do have juicy burgers here too at Splash Grill.

Next time you’re looking to relax shoot me an email, kgallo@londonbridgeresort.com

Hope to see you soon,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    64
    54
    31
    35
See reviews for
83
92
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Best hotel in Lake Havasu, They all are so welcoming, it was so pleasant walking around and having all the employee's say hello and made sure we had everything we needed.
The rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. And Martini Bay makes some great martinis. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hi GinaK,
So glad you felt welcomed, our team loves hearing that they made a memorable impression. Thank you for the feedback!
I agree, Martini Bay does have delicious drinks, I bet you had the Key Lime Pie or the Smortini???
Hope you get back to Havasu soon!
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoNv
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, wonderful service. All the little shops outside, are fun to go in and see all the merchandise they have to sell. The swimming pool is great. Walking along the river is breath taking. The tempertures are so nice, the people are very pleasant. Recommend this hotel to everyone going to Lake Havasu. Looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

The manager of this hotel is outstanding & did everything she could to make our stay wonderful! The rooms were impeccable & all of the staff were very friendly. You cannot get a better view of the London Bridge than from this hotel! We will definitely be back:)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hello,
Anytime!!! I’m glad to hear the team provided your sweet little girl with a memorable birthday! We’re all about having fun and a good time. Let me know when you’d like to return.

Thanks for the review,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

WOW! What a great place! The room was spacious, the staff was friendly, and everything very clean! i WILL DEFINITELY COME HERE AGAIN!

This hotel is also conveniently located right next to the London Bridge, (hence the name), as well as many eateries and shopping locations.

Room Tip: Inquire about rooms facing the lake! One this I didn't think to do, but would have been nice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hi HelLester,
Glad to hear you loved it here. On your next visit send me an email to see if I can arrange one of the view suites for you. The sunsets on the lake are so beautiful; I wouldn’t want you to miss it a second time.
Take care,
Kristina Gallo
kgallo@londonbridgeresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
1,211 helpful votes 1,211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This resort is great, even in the off season for Lake Havasu.

The rooms have always been clean and the beds are very comfortable. Each room comes with two televisions, clock radios, ceiling fans, and cozy furniture.

I think I like this resort more and more each time I visit.

The management here truly wants each employee to guarantee that each guest has a great experience. Everyone we had contact with really went out of their way to make that happen.

Give this resort a try next time you are in Lake Havasu City, AZ.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello 90622,
Thank you for your continued loyalty, you are appreciated!

Our team is united and empowered to be “Service Enthusiasts”. With out our guests there isn’t much for us to do. ; )

We hope to see you soon!

Yours truly,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We used a timeshare exchange to stay here. Lake Havasu is a really nice, clean place to visit. If you have a boat, it is great but we are not boaters. The resort is in a great location right next to the London Bridge. The walk over the bridge is very easy and there are so many nice restaurants in the area. The one bedroom unit was very large but did not have an oven--just a toaster oven. The bed was nice and decor appropriate. I would stay here if we ever go back to Lake Havasu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Greetings AlbuquerqueBigDog,
Thank you for the review. Having your own boat is a plus, but we have other ways to get you on the water. We have Jet Ski, boat, paddleboard, hobbie cat, and canoe rentals all with in walking distance of the resort. If you are looking for something to do more man powered we have that too; there are hiking and bicycle trails all along the lake. I look forward to making this happen on your return to Havasu.

Sincerely,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — London Bridge Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Bridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.