We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai in the Mohave desert!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Nakarin

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Nakarin
2010 McCullough Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ
(928) 453-3023
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Thai in the Mohave desert!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Location is amazing but the advertising and sign is so lacking it is overlooked.
The food is great. The service is great. Where are the customers?
Hire one cook to help, at least one wait staff and any advertising would capture visitors and the all important local business.
OK. The food is great. Anything you order will be yummy. What they call Thai hot is not scorched so if you love spicy get it Thai hot or ask for hotter.
I just hope more people find this place it is a diamond in the rough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    5
    4
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“one of my favorites in Lake Havasu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Authentic Thai food. Don't expect your food to come out of the kitchen fast or all orders at one time. This is a family business with husband working the front of house and wife as the only cook. The food is worth waiting for. We are carnivores and we have vegetarian cousins we bring their every visit. They accommodate all of us with no problem. You have to try this one.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't Expect to Get Served Within An Hour”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We tried to eat lunch here. The server - to his credit - said the wait would be at least 45 minutes (this was at 12:30 on a Wednesday, with 8 other people in the restaurant!). Something is seriously wrong here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good when they are open,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Call before you go, to make sure they are open.. Their hours are unpredictable .(Havasu hours) . Food and prices are good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Thai, great variety of dishes, relaxed atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We are local and eat here all the time. Great food! We have tried all many many menu offerings & are never disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Nakarin also viewed

 

Been to Thai Nakarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Nakarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.